Copying with trackball

dslodkidslodki Registered User
Using most recent software and libraries for WH3 and Hog3PC...
I can't seem to get it to work. I've tried selecting the fixture numbers, right click then choose "copy" and then selecting another fixture and right click again and choosing "paste" and...nothin'. I tried the same action with one parameter on a WHIII (intensity) and...nothin'. I tried it with hue on the Hog3PC and...nothin'. Is it me? I've tried just highlighting a single parameter, a range of just one parameter down several fixtures, the whole fixture including fixture number, etc. and not once has it pasted. Sometimes the "paste" option in the window which appears after the right click is grayed out, but that's the only indication anything is happening.
Now, using the actual copy button works fine but that seems to copy all the information for a whole fixture to another.
Any ideas? Did I miss a post which explains this? Am I a relative of that famous French writer, last name of Dumas?

Comments

  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave,
    I was able to use this visual copy paste with Cuelist of Hog3PC(1.4.0 b1112) at the name, the fade time, and delay time of Cue.

    Thanks,
    Akito
  • dslodkidslodki Registered User
    edited April 2006
    Could you do it with Intensity, Hue, Color, etc.?
    Thanks,
    Dave
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave,
    To our regret, a visual copy paste of the parameter cannot been done with the console of all types(Wholehog3,3PC on iPC,Hog3pc) yet.
    Thanks,
    Akito
  • dslodkidslodki Registered User
    edited April 2006
    for getting my hopes up. rrrrrip- out goes page 122.
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave-San,
    A further function will be added to this copy paste by the improvement in the future.
    Please confirm the following.
    http://forums.highend.com/showthread.php?t=1754

    The manual always certainly runs after software.
    Thanks,
    Akito
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave-San,
    You have the following methods.

    'Select Fixture(Routine ways or the group is used. )'
    'Copy'
    Press 'Parameter type key(Intensity,Position,Color,Beam)'
    'Fixture(When you want to use the group pallet by the following syntax)'
    'Select Fixture'
    'Enter'
    I like this method.

    Thanks,
    Akito
  • dslodkidslodki Registered User
    edited April 2006
    Yes, that's possible, but I like the idea of being able to choose specific elements of parameters in an editor and paste them in somewhere down the list, such as a particular tilt position for example, rather than copying all the elements of a parameter.
    ありがとう
    Dave
  • dslodkidslodki Registered User
    edited April 2006
    Ok, here's a sorta effective solution to the single value question...
    Select fixtures making sure that the source fixture is selected FIRST, then select the fixtures or fixtures to which you want to copy a particular single parameter value. Then hold down the '/' key and touch the parameter wheel which corresponds to the particular parameter value you wish to copy.
    (found on p. 121, 15.3.6 "snapping to a single value") A little more forethought is required (and it could be filed under "Two Handed Programming Moves"-not my favorite category, BTW) than the (forthcoming) copy and paste but it'll get you where you want to go. I think this thread now belongs in tips and tricks.
    Dave
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave-San,

    I wish to express my gratitude to your Japanese.

    I am glad for you to be found the answer.

    However, I have one question.
    Is the manual that you are using 1.3?
    Because we can use a new manual, I will recommend downloading it.
    http://www.flyingpig.com/support/hog3/manuals/

    It becomes easy to become a color and to see.
    ありがとう
    Thanks,
    Akito
  • dslodkidslodki Registered User
    edited April 2006
    Hara-san
    Yes it is manual 1.3 As for the Japanese, you can thank the Dashboard translation widget.
    Dave
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave-San,
    I am confused a little.
    I have Japanese manual 1.3.8.
    And, Hog3PC has Japanese manual 1.3.8.

    ???
    Akito
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited April 2006
    As Akito mentioned above, we have not fully implemented the visual copy and paste features using the trackball or Pig+Copy and Pig+Record. We have a few defects open relating to this, so it's certainly on the list of things to be completed.
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2006
    Dave-San,
    I felt that the method that had been discovered by you was very wonderful.
    If it is good, could you contribute to 'Wholehog 3 Tips and Tricks' ?

    Thanks,
    Akito
Sign In or Register to comment.