Bug FX Speed

HgSiegenthalerHgSiegenthaler Registered User, Hog Beta
Hi there
If you Change the FX Speed with the Encoder to max an then you'll go back, it stop at 107.7bpm, after a while the value reduce to stop between 30 and 40....
Cheers
Hg

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    HG

    Not sure I fully understand what you are doing so please let me know if I have this wrong.

    Call up a unit in the programmer
    Apply an FX
    Using the Encoder dial FX rate to 960bmp
    As you are dialing back to 0, the encoder stops at 107.7bmp
    Then if you do it again you stop between 30 or 40bpm

    Please let me know if I am testing this correclty as I am not seeing this problem.
  • HgSiegenthalerHgSiegenthaler Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    thats right, we have this Problem with a Fullboar.
    Tommorow I can send you the Show file.
    Cheers
    Hg
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    Yes please send me a show file as I can not recreate this problem.
    MGRAHAM@BARCO.COM

    http://highend.wetransfer.com/
  • swolfswolf Registered User
    edited January 2013
    the same with me!

    going back lower than 107 on the rate size by using the encoder wheel gives a little freeze on the value!
  • Firewood1Firewood1 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    I am finding this also on my Hog 4, but not on Hog 4PC. When the speed goes over 100bpm the freezing starts when you reduce the speed. The higher you first go, the more pronounced the problem is as you reduce the speed.
  • Firewood1Firewood1 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    I should add, I tested this with a clean show file created in v1.0.1 and just 4 desk channels patched.
Sign In or Register to comment.