Time on the fly

AndreasAndreas Registered User
Hi all,

A quick question: The easiest way to make the hog do the Avolite syntax “Focus+10+palettenr5 (i.e. lights pointing f.o.h)”. Meaning a fly out in 10 seconds…
Even though I certainly don’t fancy the pearl, the syntax above is a powerful tool for busking shows…

Cheers
/ Andreas

Comments

  • XOP15XOP15 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited August 2011
    From Memory i think its....... BLIND + GROUP PALLET (front spots) + POSITION PALLET (audience focus) + TIME + 4 (4 seconds) + ENTER this sets up the move then press PIG + BLIND to set it off, I think im right but do correct me if im wrong.
  • ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited August 2011
    Turn on "Fade Changes" in your programmer view.
    And then the next syntax.
    Time 4 Enter (gives the programmer a time of 4 sec.) From now on every change in the programmer will fade in 4 sec.

    EJ Berendsen
  • Hugovd89Hugovd89 Registered User
    edited August 2011
    Or when using cue´s for positions (multiple cue's in 1 list)

    goto "cue number" time 10 (goto 1 time 10)

    and for single cue, cuelists its goto time 10 and press the cuelist (on the touchscreen)
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited August 2011
    Just a tought...
    You can have macros like goto time 1, goto time 2, etc.
    Press a macro and then the list.
  • Hugovd89Hugovd89 Registered User
    edited August 2011
    srautane wrote: »
    Just a tought...
    You can have macros like goto time 1, goto time 2, etc.
    Press a macro and then the list.

    Yep good one ;)
  • AndreasAndreas Registered User
    edited August 2011
    Sweet! Thanks all for the reply.

    One question though to srautane:

    I assume you mean that you could record an empty cue (well, except for the macrocommand of course...) in an own cuelist. How would you write that macrosyntax? Can't remember that goto is a macro command!? But maybe it's just a case of :rtfm:...

    And I just want to say that this is why I still (after 12 years) cherish the hog. U can tell the pig in a thousand ways how to do a specific action.
    Earlier on I used a syntax like XOP15 suggested, but I was certain that this wasn't the only nor the easiest way to obtain the desired effect. But now I just can pick a choose:D
  • chadlchadl Registered User
    edited August 2011
    v.3.2 allows macros (non cuelist macros that is). That 'macro' button that hasn't done anything, now you can record a macro. I am not sure of the exact syntax for it, but I'm certain that is what srautane is referring to.
  • AndreasAndreas Registered User
    edited August 2011
    ah, thats why you should read the release notes:p
  • Hugovd89Hugovd89 Registered User
    edited August 2011
    Andreas wrote: »
    ah, thats why you should read the release notes:p

    3.2 has a new :rtfm:

    ;)
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited August 2011
    Hugovd89 wrote: »
    and for single cue, cuelists its goto time 10 and press the cuelist (on the touchscreen)

    Btw, does this really work?

    Well, if not I would probably use scenes and scene # thru # time # as macros.
  • Hugovd89Hugovd89 Registered User
    edited August 2011
    srautane wrote: »
    Btw, does this really work?

    Well, if not I would probably use scenes and scene # thru # time # as macros.

    In 3.18 it worked, havent tried 3.2 yet in live conditions.

    didnt know you could time scenes like that :D
  • SanderLSanderL Registered User
    edited August 2011
    srautane wrote: »
    Just a tought...
    You can have macros like goto time 1, goto time 2, etc.
    Press a macro and then the list.
    Can`t find how?
  • AndreasAndreas Registered User
    edited August 2011
    Hugovd89 wrote: »
    Or when using cue´s for positions (multiple cue's in 1 list)

    goto "cue number" time 10 (goto 1 time 10)

    and for single cue, cuelists its goto time 10 and press the cuelist (on the touchscreen)


    I agree with SanderL, can't find a valid syntax for the macros nor the syntax Hugivd89 refered to. Tried to type the commands in various orders but it only turns red...

    Best way to achieve the actions I desire is like ejberendsen suggested and make the opperation in the programmer, which is a bit doll cause I always like my programmer as clean as possible during busking.

    Or am I missing something in the "goto+time+10+cuelist"-syntax!?
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited August 2011
    Well I couldn't make Hugo's syntax to work also... but Scene timing works great :)
  • SanderLSanderL Registered User
    edited August 2011
    srautane wrote: »
    Well I couldn't make Hugo's syntax to work also... but Scene timing works great :)
    Couldn`t find that also. I think i need to :rtfm: again, because i think i am doing something wrong...
  • Hugovd89Hugovd89 Registered User
    edited August 2011
    Havent used the syntax either since v3.18, also I think I made a mistake in how to apply the syntax to the cuelist.

    I believe I pressed the desired cuelist and hold it when applying the syntax and then release the cuelist. Will give it a try again when I,m on the touchscreens.
  • AndreasAndreas Registered User
    edited August 2011
    srautane wrote: »
    Well I couldn't make Hugo's syntax to work also... but Scene timing works great :)

    Yey, I've also made this happen:D. But... Useing this syntax changes the scenetiming until you enter another time-command for the scene. Am I right?

    The feature I was trying to achieve would rather be a temporary change in the time-setting so that next time you recall the scene it would be with the default timing...

    And further on I don't find scene as useful like single cue's cuelists, when busking shows. Mostly for the reason that in cuelists you can add "release end cue". I actually don't know how to realese a virtual scene... Other than with a cuelist macro or pig+release (but thats often not a very good way to go...:p)
Sign In or Register to comment.