choose key

Aaron ZahndAaron Zahnd Registered User
The choose key above the assert has no function as far as I am aware. I would like to see used as a faderless master like the ones on the expansion wing.

Comments

  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited March 2010
    Technically that's how it functions today. You can record a list or scene to the center choose button and select i just like any other master (except the choose light won't come on).
  • improveimprove Registered User, DL Beta
    edited March 2010
    Speaking about choose buttons... I have had on quite a few occasions a stuck choose button. The display then shows Cuelist rate/speed without touching a choose button. I have to press all choosebuttons (or the one that got stuck) in order to get it loose...

    Someone ever had this too??? Seems like a bad switch, or is it a software thing???
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited March 2010
    Generally, the "Cuelist Rate/speed" information gets "stuck" when you delete a list from a fader (leaving it blank). It will stick there until you choose another fader.

    Not sure why it's still around, but generally, the work around is to choose another fader with a list on it and it will clear out.
  • improveimprove Registered User, DL Beta
    edited March 2010
    However, I think it does happen with cuelists on all faders as well. Will try to note it more specific when it happens again...
  • Aaron ZahndAaron Zahnd Registered User
    edited March 2010
    c_muenchow wrote: »
    Technically that's how it functions today. You can record a list or scene to the center choose button and select i just like any other master (except the choose light won't come on).

    You are right, I guess I never tried this cause the button doesn't light up. Thanks for the help.

    -Aaron
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited March 2010
    improve wrote: »
    Speaking about choose buttons... I have had on quite a few occasions a stuck choose button.

    If you are using a full Hog-3 make sure that the metal plate over the control surfaces is seated properly....I've seen a few times where these are ever so slightly off and it will cause keys to "stick" on the cutouts.

    Hope this helps. :)
Sign In or Register to comment.