HOGPC 3.1.3 b2700 with win7 CPU speed issue?

RoberrorRoberror Registered User
I have installed windows 7 home prem. on PC
with intel D510 1,66 2GB and HOG3PC b2700
1 Elo 19" touch- nothing else
+ DP8000+ Expander
have patched 1440 rgb leds/ 90 each universe

all win setting set for optimum performance, no output window

selecting all fixtures at full and pressing effect 27
takes approx 15 s until anything happens
if meanwhile any button touched - Windows alert box "HOGPC not responding"
and/or networkerror...alert box

after that its start outputting DMX

strange enough , couldnt see any delays when changing things in effect engine only in effects library
fully reproducable
I would rather believe in software issue, but
any suggestions are highly appreciated -
because this should be installed next week in a club
Thanks Rob

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2010
    Hi Rob,

    Can you send us your show file? http://upload.highend.com

    thanks,
  • RomanRoman Registered User
    edited January 2010
    Hi Brad,
    we've sent you the showfile namend Moulin Rouge,
    have you found anything in the file?
    I've installed today very last software, and the problem is still there :mad:

    BTW: It was not possible to upgrade DB8000 with HOGPC. Had to connect it to a Full Boar..... :confused:

    Best regards Roman
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited January 2010
    This issue regarding not being able to upgrade or network boot a DP8000 from Hog3PC has been resolved in v3.1.4.

    This delay issue looks like an efficiency bug that scales with the number of fixtures when trying to recall an effect palette. As you mentioned, building the effect in the effects engine doesn't have the delay problem. We are looking into this now.
  • RomanRoman Registered User
    edited January 2010
    Thanks :notworthy:
    will there be a fix within the next week????
    Robert wrote before, that we are installing this in a club next week, and then it should work :dunno:

    All the best Roman
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited January 2010
    More than likely we will not be able to turn this problem around and release by next week but it does appear that v3.0.5 does not suffer from this problem. It's likely that using that software version is a good alternative for working around this bug until we can get it fixed.
  • RomanRoman Registered User
    edited February 2010
    Thanks Chris,
    that's good to know, but as Robert has written in the first post, we run Windows Seven, and there Hog3PC 3.0.5 will not install :mad:

    Any suggestions?

    THX Roman
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited February 2010
    I am looking for a workaround for you while we get this fixed. It looks like it is related to the encoder wheel toolbar so it might not be possible to workaround. It might be best to try and apply the effects to smaller number of fixtures at a time for right now.
  • RomanRoman Registered User
    edited February 2010
    Ok, thanks.
    Will try to build my own effects in the meantime, and wait for an update...

    Cheers Roman
Sign In or Register to comment.