Rack hog 3

steddy_98steddy_98 Registered User
Good morning,

In hog 3 version rack I have upgraded from 2.0 to 2.1 and ok, but from 2.1 to 2.2.1 the consol arrived ad picture with mouse but the mouse and keybord don`t responding.
The icon of mouse is a "X".
For reinstall the full upgrade 2.5 in hog consol, at start push the pig button and I have a command list of install, bios ecc. in this which key should I hold?

Thank you

Comments

  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited November 2009
    To do a Full Install use the arrows to go up or down the list then hit ENTER to make your choice.

    Any reason you are using the old 2.5 software and not the newest 3.1?

    Hope this helps. :)
  • steddy_98steddy_98 Registered User
    edited November 2009
    Sorry for my mistake, in hog 3 rack mount not in hog 3 console.

    In the start of rack mount what button do I press to get the boot list?

    Sorry for my english.

    Steddy.
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited November 2009
    Do you not have a Programming Wing connected?

    You should be able to do this from a regular USB or PS2 keyboard otherwise.

    CONTROL is the keyboard shortcut for PIG, but you should be able to hit any key at startup to bring up the install options.

    Hope this helps. :)
  • steddy_98steddy_98 Registered User
    edited November 2009
    nothing connected, but when switch on the hog 3 rack and press ctrl (shortcut pig), does not leave any list of commands, but continues until the screen freezes.

    thank you.
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited November 2009
    What kind of keyboard do you have?
    Do you have another that you can try?
  • steddy_98steddy_98 Registered User
    edited November 2009
    Normal keyboard 105 keys for hog3 rack, I change but nothing.
    Do you have a full backup of hd for this version 2.2.1?
    For me is very easy connected with a computer and reinstall all software.

    If you have a other solution I`m very happy.

    Thank you
    Steddy
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited November 2009
    PS-2 keyboard or USB keyboard is more what I was asking.

    You cannot do a full install with another computer.....you have to do it via the onbaord CD-Drive. If you have anothe Hog-3 unit you could take the drive and put it in that one.....but I don't think this is the best solution.

    It sounds to me like the Console is not "seeing" any input from your keyboard.
  • edited November 2009
    To get the boot menu on a rack unit, you have to hold down the "Control" key on a PS/2 keyboard connected to the back of the rack unit.

    Only a PS/2 keyboard will work. You can not use a Wing, a USB keyboard, or the buttons on the front of the rack unit
  • steddy_98steddy_98 Registered User
    edited November 2009
    I`m usualy ps/2, but nothing boot menu when press the control.
    I take the hd inside of hog 3 and copy all system inside of this and transfert in to the rack hog 3 hd.

    dd if=/dev/sdc of /dev/sdd

    Now is ok.

    Thank you for your cooperation.
  • MitchMitch Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited November 2009
    Hello, try holding down the ESCAPE key on the external keyboard when powering on the Rackmount Unit and the list of options should appear.
Sign In or Register to comment.