iPC usage ??

hillaryknoxhillaryknox Registered User
Hey I have a question for anyone out there who's using the iPC. Are you using it as a Hog 2 or Hog 3 ? I know the H3 software is still in beta, but I was wondering if it's actually being used yet with any success.

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited September 2005
    FYI... see this story about customers using the Hog 3PC software on Hog iPC...
    http://www.highend.com/news_events/news/news_detail.asp?news_id=217
  • z6p6tist6z6p6tist6 Registered User
    edited September 2005
    I'm in Boston using it with the Hog3PC software.

    It's treating me pretty well, though I am definitely looking forward to the windowing buttons to work.

    Phil
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited September 2005
    Just to tease you a little... I have seen them work here in the office! Coming in a bit to the beta forum as well... so hang on a bit longer and you will get a chance to have a go with them too.

    I hope you are enjoying Chicago.
  • hillaryknoxhillaryknox Registered User
    edited September 2005
    That's great news. How much stuff are you controlling with it ?
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited September 2005
    The windowing toolbar in our development code of Hog 3PC is functioning the same as on a Wholehog 3 console.
  • z6p6tist6z6p6tist6 Registered User
    edited September 2005
    Fairly insignificant rig. Half dozen Mac2ks and a couple of hundred desk channels.

    I'm hoping to take it out with some larger rigs soon, now that I have access to the console.

    As a side note, I giggle like a school girl every time I get to back up to my USB key. With the USB functionality I think I'm finally going to upgrade from my (generation 1) parallel port Zip Drive so that I can archive to the same media as the WH3 for now.

    Cheers,

    Phil

    (live from the Boston Convention Center)
Sign In or Register to comment.