delete or view palettes crash console

AECologneAECologne Registered User
Hi,

i want to clean my "home-show" from unused / old palettes.
But some pallets have big bugs.
When i open the view where these pallets are include, the console crash.
I can not delete,or move these palettes.
("server busy, please try again)

What can i do ???


Thanks

Alex.

Comments

  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited April 2009
    Have you tried using the remove unused palettes option?

    Regards,
  • AECologneAECologne Registered User
    edited April 2009
    Also on Hog PC !!!

    Console and PC V. 3.0.2 (B2440)
  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited April 2009
    I would also try upgrading then, to v3.0.3. Is this happening on the WHIII?

    Regards,
  • AECologneAECologne Registered User
    edited April 2009
    When I use the "Strip unused palettes" same bug
    ("server busy , ............)
  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited April 2009
    OK, check the integrity of the showfile using the option in the show manager. When the "server is busy", can you still using the console? Does it respond to keystrokes? Press [pig] [open] [backspace] and see what it is saying in there. Also check if there are any .DMP files in the LOGS folder. They are two things HES always ask for. I cant really help anymore than that, sorry. Brad, Chris, Michael or one of the product support specialists should be able to continue with this as it has gone beyond my scope of knowledge now.

    Regards,
  • AECologneAECologne Registered User
    edited April 2009
    Launched Processes said "server Running"

    When i try to delete one of the bad palettes i´ve only the "server busy" massage
    but when i want to see this palette f.e. with the view-button, the console crash !!!
    (no button is working)

    (check integrity done)

    Thanks Joe for trying help.


    Alex.
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited April 2009
    Alex,

    We have your show file you sent and we will be looking into this problem today.

    thanks,
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited April 2009
    Alex

    We have tested with your show file and we can reproduce your problem.
    When we create a new show we can only record a palette up to 65,534.
    Once you try and record higher that 65,534 it will insert the palette into a unused palette lower in the list directory.

    Has this show been merged before?
    What version of software was this show created on?

    Thanks
  • AECologneAECologne Registered User
    edited April 2009
    Michael,

    yes, this show was merged.
    I merged my old home-show (V. 2. .......... ?) with the new 3. .. version and new library.

    I don´t need the palettes higher than 2.500
    Can you delete this bug palettes ???
    Can you program my "user created"-librarys into release librarys?

    I think, than it´s everything fine into my "home-show" !!

    Thanks for help

    Alex.
  • AECologneAECologne Registered User
    edited May 2009
    Michael,

    can you delete the bug palettes from my show-file?
    (I don´t need the palettes higher than 2.500)
    Can you program my "user created"-librarys into console librarys?

    Thanks for help

    Alex.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2009
    Alex

    I will look at your show file again today and get back with you.
    As for adding your user created libraries into the console, this is something Steve handles for us.
    Can you please post a request in the 'Library Request' part of the forums with the following information:
    Manufacture's
    Product Names
    DMX Values
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2009
    Alex

    I am sorry but I am unable to delete the palettes.
Sign In or Register to comment.