SAVE SHOW TO LAPTOP

aranajoseluisaranajoseluis Registered User
I HAVE HOG 3 FULL VER 3.02
2 DP, 1 SWITCH, AND LAPTOP IN A NETWORK
ALL IS RUNNING FINE.
BUT HOW CAN I SAVE THE SHOW OF THE SERVER(HOG FULL)
TO MY LAPTOP VIA THE NETWORK,:)

Comments

  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited March 2009
    Network drives are avalible within the start menu and the backup window.

    To map a network drive:

    [LIST=1]
    [*]Connect a remote computer or network to the Hog Net network
    [*]Click browse in the start or backup window
    [*]Click on the map netowork drive button
    [*]Enter data for the fields in the connect to network disc window
    [/LIST]Note: depending on your network drive configuration, not all fields may be required.
    • Check the box if you wish for the connection to be saved with the console. If this isnt selected then the connection will be lost when the console is rebooted or power cycled.
    • Check the box to save the password if you wish to have the password for the drive mapping saved.
  • jhillenkotterjhillenkotter Registered User
    edited March 2009
    Jose, to be a bit more specific:

    Connect your laptop to the network (straight ethernet cable as you are using a switch)

    On your laptop:

    1. On windows go to MY COMPUTER > SHARED DOCUMENTS > create a folder and name it (i.e. "myhog3")
    2. Right mouse click on the folder and click Properties. Under SHARING check SHARE THIS FOLDER ON THE NETWORK (shared name "myhog3" should appear in the box SHARE NAME
    4. Check ALLOW NETWORK USERS TO CHANGE MY FILES

    On your Hog:

    1. Press SETUP > SHOWS > BACKUP
    2. Click the connect to network disk button (symbol with a green cross in the top line). The "Connect To Network Disk" window will open
    3. Enter data as described below:

    Server name: IP of your computer
    Share name: myhog3
    Username: your windows login user name
    Password: your login password (if you have one)
    Domain: your computers workgroup name

    You can optional check Save Connection and Save Password but if you do so the console will always search for the shared folder when you backup manually even if the laptop is not connected.

    Hope this helps!

    JENS
  • aranajoseluisaranajoseluis Registered User
    edited March 2009
    AH THANK YOU.
    WORKS FINE.

    ARANAJOSELUIS
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited March 2009
    Thanks Jens This is really clear and useful.

    What is the way to save a show on the hog 3 from the Hog 3 PC on a computer because it seems that hog 3 can only see files created by itself. I had created a file with the hog 3 PC and save it on the computer, the hog 3 can see the file that had been created before via hog 3 but not see the file that is in the same folder but that had been created by hog PC.

    thanks
    Steph
  • jhillenkotterjhillenkotter Registered User
    edited March 2009
    Steph, the showfiles of all desks and PCs using Hog3 OS are compatible so you should be able to transfer the file by burning a CD in Hog3 PC and load it into a Hog3 console. Also you have the option to use the network to load the showfile into the console.

    JENS
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited March 2009
    I know that but I would want to know what are parameters to connect the hog 3 PC to the Hog 3 (the opposite of what is explain here)

    And as I said here and on http://forums.highend.com/showthread.php?t=7447 my hog 3 not see the show created on hog PC.

    thanks
  • jhillenkotterjhillenkotter Registered User
    edited March 2009
    Steph, you can't connect your laptop to the console the other way around.

    JENS
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited March 2009
    Thanks Jens
  • dollerdoller Registered User
    edited October 2009
    hi gents,
    i have probertly a show load from the pc to the console?not find the networkdrive?
    when i save a show to the pc over networ it work fine.

    greeds
  • dollerdoller Registered User
    edited October 2009
    hi ,i have find it for my problem.its work fine.
    and the new question ist cab i automatic backup to the pc?
  • dollerdoller Registered User
    edited October 2009
    It is possible by hog 3 ,auto backup the show to a laptop?

    greeds
  • Unknown Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
    edited October 2009
    No, autobackup can only be done to the hard drive.
  • Emiliano MorgiaEmiliano Morgia Registered User
    edited May 2010
    Hi , this all work if the firewall it's turned off . how do I set the firewall to make the hog see the pc ?

    Thanks
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited May 2010
    It depend of your firewall, you must create a rule.
  • Emiliano MorgiaEmiliano Morgia Registered User
    edited May 2010
    Hi I 've windows Xp PRO sp3 bultin firewall . What port should I open ?
Sign In or Register to comment.