lights stuck on

snowmansnowman Registered User
hi all,

have a problem with three desk channels being stuck at 51%.
the programmer was empty, there was no active cue lists, one page only, and everything off except the GM and wing master. . . . . . .and the lights where still on.
I could control them in the programmer and/or the cue they where a part of, but as soon as I hit clear or release (even PIG+RELEASE) they jumped back to 51%

any ideas why? and more importantly, how to turn them off?

Comments

  • ChrisTallChrisTall Registered User, DL Beta
    edited February 2009
    Hmmm,

    Is it possible they got put on and HTP fader(cuelist), that since was removed from the fader when it was still at the 51%?
    i.e. it is still an active HTP cuelist in the List pallet.

    **EDIT**
    Scratch that, just tested it and it did not hold them on when I removed the HTP from the fader.


    Do they go out if you pull the GM down?
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited February 2009
    If the output window is showing the actual output (and not 0 or something)...then click on "SOURCES" and it will tell you where it's being commanded from.
  • snowmansnowman Registered User
    edited February 2009
    Chris,
    I thought of that too (saw it in the forums somewhere), and just deleted every list that I knew wasn't assigned to fader.
    thanks though!

    Jon,
    that's exactly what I need!
    I wont be able to get back to the desk for another week (I do lighting for church) but as soon as I do i'll let you know what I find
  • SfeerPeerSfeerPeer Registered User
    edited February 2009
    maybe the default channel-values are set in to 51% ? open patchwindow and check "edit fixtures" to see...
  • snowmansnowman Registered User
    edited February 2009
    System reboot cleared that problem, another one has popped up in it's place.

    It looks like the program is not recognizing the front panel. (i think)

    setup--->preferences--->virtual faders, says: console-> not connected (is this normal for H3PC?)
    setup--->control panel--->wings, says the same thing. (again is this normal?)

    this morning all the cues/lists (excl GM) where stuck at 0%
    this evening all the cues/lists (incl GM) where stuck at 100%
    the faders would move but the values wouldn't:Eyecrazy:

    ended up grabbing/overriding from the programmer

    :06::06: ideas?
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited February 2009
    Snowman,

    Are you still seeing this problem?
  • snowmansnowman Registered User
    edited February 2009
    brad,

    yes the problem is still occurring. All lists on screen are locked at 0%.

    I wrote some new cues the other day, and they worked!
    until I did a system reboot that is.
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited March 2009
    Did you try the "Show Sources" button...

    That will indicate why it's being held at 0.

    Are there any Inhibitive subs on other pages that you're not seeing?

    Does the information from the cuestack run properly, but just not the intensity?

    Say you're looking at List 1 Cue 1....try doing Cue 1 Open to look at the contents of the cuelist. Are there even intensity values in the cue?

    Just throwing out everything I can think of....
Sign In or Register to comment.