Efx, getting them out of the programmer

snowmaniac153snowmaniac153 Registered User
dealing with the effect engn.... once i make my circle and it is in my programmer and I do what I want with it...

how can i clear my Efx with out clearing my programmer??

I tried the --Backspace with the efx wheel but that does not work...

what is the best way to get the efx OFF??

Comments

  • jthatcherjthatcher Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2009
    try backspace and effect key
  • MitchMitch Registered User, HES Staff
    edited February 2009
    Press and hold KNOCKOUT then press the EFFECT button.
  • SfeerPeerSfeerPeer Registered User
    edited February 2009
    backspace (position) pan / tllt encoderwheels
  • sonyboysonyboy Registered User
    edited April 2009
    if you have two effect and you want one kick out
    what then?
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited April 2009
    sonyboy wrote: »
    if you have two effect and you want one kick out
    what then?

    Then you simply go into the Effect table window and set the tables you don't want running to "Off".
  • sonyboysonyboy Registered User
    edited April 2009
    hello
    i know that but
    i was just wondering if there is some trick just to touch (on screen)effect with knockout button

    thanks marty
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2009
    It would be nice if you could highlight cells in programmer like in windows -> CTRL+left click selects multiple individual cells.
    Using PIG+backspace could set FX values to default and using it to table should remove the table and maybe the whole effect.
    I'm just wondering would it be any use to be able to record effect values in cues without table...
  • barnes2000barnes2000 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2009
    All the attributes of an effect are accessible in the programmer. Just select the Table button at the top of the programmer and then double click the cell that has the effect in it. The same table menu in the effects engine window will pop up, and you can select off. When I have to build an effect for one particular light, I usually just do it in the programmer rather than open the effects engine.
  • hagberg.dkhagberg.dk Registered User
    edited May 2009
    ... set "sine" and "cosine" as >none<... and the effect is out and you still have your programmer open...
  • ZematisZematis Registered User
    edited May 2009
    As you see there are many ways.
    I like to record EFX pallets 1-5 as: All FX off, Int FX off, position FX off, color FX off, beam FX off.
    That way I just type "Unit1 Effect 1" to kill the effect....
    I also use KNOCKOUT alot.
Sign In or Register to comment.