(b2425) Bug Report: Change Type and Tracking

HillbillyHillbilly Registered User
1/26/09
V3.0.1 b2425
1 - Hog III
1 - X Wing
2 - DP2K

Issue - For a one off non production date, I used my touring show file and changed the fixtures from Mac III's to CP Stage Zooms. Most of the programming was there, but any of the tracked information in the cues wasn't. If I was going down a cue list, it was fine, but if I went back a cue or did a goto, the fixtures would release. Or, if I was in a cue that was tracked and I grabbed a fixture, they would return to a 50/50 open white position.

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2009
    Hillbilly,

    Can you please send your show file to me at http://upload.highend.com

    thanks,
  • HillbillyHillbilly Registered User
    edited January 2009
    Brad,

    The file is uploaded. Hello Love Electric Factory is the file. "Power of One" was one particular song I was having trouble with.

    Thanks,
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2009
    Jon

    I think you may have sent the wrong show file as I have no pages or cues with the title "Power of One".

    I will change type the mac III's and play with the show file I have.
  • HillbillyHillbilly Registered User
    edited January 2009
    Michael,

    It should be on page 5, master 4. I will confirm in Hog PC that the show file is complete.

    I confirmed that the show file is good, but I am re-uploading it anyway. Let me know if it still is missing that song. Also, check out the "generic" list that is on page 3.

    Thanks,
  • cormacjackcormacjack Registered User, DL Beta
    edited March 2009
    Has this been dealt with or was it an issue to begin with....
    Am about to start a run of shows with change type on an IPC with v3.01

    let me know Cormac
  • cormacjackcormacjack Registered User, DL Beta
    edited March 2009
    Change type again.
    I'm seeing some odd stuff with change type in this software release.

    After i change type from my original show i cannot always see all the fixtures in the patch "view by DP".
    So if i change type for fixtures 101-124 i then end up with random fixtures in the views after i re-patch them.
    Last case was i could see fixtures 116-119 but no others??
    Log off and restart the show and everything comes back to normal and everything is in the patch window again.

    I'm not sure but i also have a feeling palettes are not correctly referencing in this software version,if i update a beam palettes for example this is not automatically reflected in the cuelists even though if i open the cuelist the console is telling me it is referencing the palette.

    Anyone else seeing this or am i on my own.
    regards Cormac
Sign In or Register to comment.