Slow Response Time

tturttur Registered User
I just started playing with new software and was wondering if there is anyone having an issue opening the cuelist window? I press the button and it takes about 10 sec to pop up. Previously it would be instant. I will keep working the system see hwat else i can find. Let me know thanks

Comments

  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2009
    How are you opening the list Tony?

    I'm not seeing any delays when I open my lists. Double click the CHOOSE and it just pops up. No delay at all.
  • tturttur Registered User
    edited January 2009
    I am opening through the cuelist hard buttons on top left. I will try the double choose to see if its any diffrent. Thanks
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2009
    Sorry Tony, I forgot to ask...which console are you using?

    If you're on the H3, the top left buttons on the left screen are views. There could be underlying windows that are also trying to open at the same time and they were recorded into the view.

    As a test, close all your windows. Double click a choose button. Record that into a view (Hold record and press a view button). See if that helps too.
  • tturttur Registered User
    edited January 2009
    I tried it and no luck. I am running an h3. All the other windows seem to be running fine but the cuelist window is just delayed or slows down the whole system its kind of weird. Even when i go close the window it has a big delay to it. Once again all other windows reply instantly. Thank for you help. i will keep trying new things.
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited January 2009
    Are you running external monitors? if so this genreally slows down view repsonse and re-draw time.

    Try disconnecting any externals and disableing them from the control panel to see if this helps.
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2009
    Tony,

    Please send me your show file via our uploader at http://upload.highend.com

    thanks,
  • tturttur Registered User
    edited January 2009
    Sorry guys it was a show file issue. New show file no problems. Thank you for your help.
Sign In or Register to comment.