Issue with Faders

salsolsalsol Registered User
hi ya'll, i seem to be having a issue with two faders, the GM and fader #4, the GM fader doesnt go all the way up to 255, it physically does but the level never goes past 252, so the GM light keeps flashing......its just an annoyance more than anything....but then i realized that my #4 fader now does not go past 24%, so i am now wondering if there is some corruption or something....i have done a clean XPe restore and still get the same issue......:dunno: :dunno: :dunno: Help

Comments

  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited January 2009
    What system are you using? Ay USB devices connecte, network? Which version of software areyou running? You can check for corruption in the show manager window. Setup>>Show manager.
  • salsolsalsol Registered User
    edited January 2009
    Road Hog, V3.00 only USB devices connected would be a keyboard, did a full restore so there are no shows
  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited January 2009
    salsol wrote:
    did a full restore so there are no shows

    But for you to see a problem.. you must have a running show. If not.. Create another show and see if you can get a repro. The corruption checker button is in the show manager like I have said.
  • salsolsalsol Registered User
    edited January 2009
    data integrity is fine.....
  • edited January 2009
    Try launching the front panel diagnostics from the start screen. Do the faders behave the same way there?

    If they do, it's most likely a hardware problem. When dirt and dust build up in the fader you can get this behavior. Fortunately, the faders are easy to replace if you're comfortable working inside your console.

    I've seen a few consoles where the connector betwen the fader and front panel circuit board comes loose. Push lightly on the connector with your finger. If it starts to behave properly, then give service a call for resolution.
  • Joe BleasdaleJoe Bleasdale Registered User
    edited January 2009
    There you go!
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited January 2009
    I also had a problem on an H3 desk where the joints to the PCB were not all the way inserted before soldering during assembly....this may be the problem Eric was referring to though.
Sign In or Register to comment.