SDI in/out

stefstef Registered User
edited December 2008 in DL.3/DL.2
Hi every one

I have 4 DL3, and I didn't find how to use SDI capture and SDI capture Camera between 2 DL3

Is there a special way to use it

Thank's
Stef

Comments

  • schiefelsschiefels Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited December 2008
    Stef,

    On the fixtures that are capturing SDI, you need to set the graphics layers to Media Folder 255, File 2 to access the SDI capture.

    On the fixture that is going to be used to output SDI, you first need to set the camera relays to internal camera capture. On a Wholehog console you can do this by:

    1) Opening the iris
    2) On the Motion part of the fixture, select "Capture" on the slot toolbar buttons, then "camera"
    3) Close the iris for 15 seconds
    4) Then you will need to set the fixture to output SDI by selecting "Fixture Camera to SDI" on the control parameters. It will take 5-8 seconds to switch.

    Other than that, its just a matter of hooking up the SDI cables.

    Please let me know if this helps.

    Thanks,
  • stefstef Registered User
    edited December 2008
    matt

    Is there other function to activate on the fixture SDI in
  • schiefelsschiefels Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited December 2008
    Stef,

    No, the fixtures default to capturing SDI in. All you should have to do is go to Media folder 255, file 2 on a layer.
  • stefstef Registered User
    edited December 2008
    It doesn't Work

    What about the SDI cable ?
  • schiefelsschiefels Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited December 2008
    Stef,

    What are you using to send SDI to the DL.3? Are you using another DL.3 fixture? If so, are you sure that the SDI out on that fixture is working correctly?

    If you are using something else to send SDI to the fixture, what are you using?
  • stefstef Registered User
    edited December 2008
    using anotherv DL3 and I have tried to use another one but it's the same

    ...............
  • stefstef Registered User
    edited December 2008
    ok

    Thank's

    I did exaclty what you said, and it works
    very Thank you
Sign In or Register to comment.