(2071) few Bugs Report

stephlightstephlight Registered User
Hi,
bugs were find with full boar or Hog 3.

Full boar with 3 universes full:

* Significant slowdown of the output window when using one or two external screens in 1024 x 768 60Hz (not tested with Hog III)
* Select one fixture (not a group) changing pan and tilt select update palette (not a cue Enter only pan or tilt is updated redo the same all is updated. (I think I also already had something like that with Hog 3)
* Suck miss some value for one fixture, clear and suck again take all values.

Full boar and Hog 3

* Select one fixture apply values in programmer select another fixture (or more than one but not a group) both (all) are selected in programmer instead of only last selection.

Thanks

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited November 2008
    Steph,

    * Significant slowdown of the output window when using one or two external screens in 1024 x 768 60Hz (not tested with Hog III)
    >> This is known with large numbers of fixtures. We plan to fix this soon.

    * Select one fixture (not a group) changing pan and tilt select update palette (not a cue Enter only pan or tilt is updated redo the same all is updated. (I think I also already had something like that with Hog 3)
    >Again a known bug that we are planning to fix soon.

    * Suck miss some value for one fixture, clear and suck again take all values.
    >>hmm can you give more details on this one?

    Full boar and Hog 3

    * Select one fixture apply values in programmer select another fixture (or more than one but not a group) both (all) are selected in programmer instead of only last selection.
    >> We have not see this one either. Can you give exact key strokes?

    It might also be useful if you send me your show file via http://upload.highend.com
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited November 2008
    Suck miss some value for one fixture, clear and suck again take all values.
    >>hmm can you give more details on this one?


    Select lot of fixtures (many times All)
    Push Suck
    for one fixtures some values (one or two) are missing lot of time in Beam.(never happened with two or more).
    If i clear programmer and do it again all works great.

    Full boar and Hog 3

    * Select one fixture apply values in programmer select another fixture (or more than one but not a group) both (all) are selected in programmer instead of only last selection.
    >> We have not see this one either. Can you give exact key strokes?


    for example
    1 enter (focus wheel) 2 enter 1 + 2 are selected in programmer
    1 enter (focus wheel) 2 trhu 5 enter 1 thru 5 are selected in programmer

    It might also be useful if you send me your show

    Show is on the Road this week, I will send it next Sunday or Monday.

    These bugs are not systematic but repetitive

    Cheers
    Steph
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited November 2008
    Thanks Steph,

    I will have to await the show file as these are not reproducing here. The most concering is the fixture selection as from what you describe that should not be happening at all.

    thanks,
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited November 2008
    Fixture selection troubles was happening to a friend and me on two different shows. It happened to me about 5 to 8 times in 9 hours.

    I will send one show as soon as possible.
    Thanks
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited November 2008
    Show had been send.
    Other point, last position palette (something like position 109) can't be deleted.

    cheers
    Stéphane
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited November 2008
    I have the show and we will take a look soon...

    thanks,
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited December 2008
    It seems that most of time not updated values are from the last selected fixture.

    Last "Suck" error was with Suck + position

    It seems that those two bugs are quite recur.
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited December 2008
    I test the update bug on V3 today, it take 5 min to had the trouble.
    I had plane to meet friend next week to test other bugs.
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited December 2008
    Steph,

    Can you please provide the exact keystrokes you use to create this bug? This would be a big help for us to track this one down.

    thanks,
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited December 2008
    I tried to reproduce it today with no success, I will try again tomorrow.
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited April 2009
    I had perhaps found a good reason for the suck trouble, it seem that when i use a lot of fixtures the output slow down and if refresh is not finished when I use Suck so some values are note "sucked".
    Could it be the reason?

    we are make more experimentation to found the update one.

    regards
    stéphane
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited April 2009
    For Update troubles it seems that we found Bug #7977 or bug #10483.
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited April 2009
    Steph,

    The two bugs you mention are likely your update troubles. We hope to resolve these soon. In regards to the Suck problem, it could be as you suggest and be related to the refresh.. what resolution is your external monitor(s) and do you have the output window on the external? Is it any better with the output window closed?
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited April 2009
    Hi Brad
    There's two screens in 800/600, it is the same when I'm using one. It it a very little better if I close the output windows, but it is not really significative.
Sign In or Register to comment.