WYG R22 Autofocus issue

jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
Hey guys...not sure if the problem is on HES end or Cast end, but I'm having an issue with Autofocus/Selecting from within WYG.

Hog3PC connected to WYG on same computer.

VL1000AS - selects appropriately in Wyg/Programmer
Studio Color - selects appropriately in Wyg/Programmer
Studio Spot CMY Zoom - does NOT select in Wyg and transfer information to programmer
VL2000 Spots - does NOT select in Wyg and transfer information to programmer
VL2000 Wash - does NOT select in Wyg and transfer information to programmer

So, because the VL1K's and Studio Colors are working properly, I'm assuming it's a fixture ID issue between the connectivity driver and HogPC, but, again, I'm not sure.

Any ideas?

Thanks...

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited September 2008
    Jon,

    You said "So, because the VL1K's and Studio Colors are working properly, I'm assuming it's a fixture ID issue between the connectivity driver and HogPC, but, again, I'm not sure."

    And you are correct. An update needs to occur that takes work from both HES and Cast... we are working on our portion now and hope to have the information to Cast soon.

    thanks for your understanding,
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited September 2008
    Thanks Brad....

    Add to the note that Colorblast 12's don't select also. :trink26:
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited September 2008
    I have had a long string of e-mails with Brad and Chris regarding this over the last several months....ever since the BETA drop of the WYG R22.

    It has to do with how the two programs talk together....it used to be through MIDI....and now it is some sort "direct" protocol.....so the connectivity driver codes need to be updated as far as I can tell.

    The bug number I have for this from HES is Bug #11580

    This only affects the AutoFocus functionality in WYG....the rest of the LIVE functions seem to be just fine.

    Hopefully this one gets swatted soon:)
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited September 2008
    This problem has been around a long time...too long I think.
    http://forums.highend.com/showthread.php?t=3002
    But it is promised to be fixed pretty soon. I really hope this won't take another 2 years :)
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited September 2008
    srautane wrote:
    This problem has been around a long time...too long I think.

    Yes there were some problems with wrong fixture IDs even in the old code (Cyberlights for example amongst others).....the issue with the new R22 is that no fixtures AutoFocus at all.

    My understanding is that this will be fixed very soon.
Sign In or Register to comment.