Losing networkdrive causes desktop lockup

ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
I discovered the next thing with network drives.

Everything works fine, I can backup and load files to/from the network drive. The thing is, when I unplug my laptop (the network drive) and hit "Setup -->> Show" the desktop locked his self. You have to restart the Desktop. When I connect the laptop again, before or after the restart desktop, everything is oke. And when I don't want to use the network drive any more, I have to restart the complete desk.

I know that you can disconnect the drive in the backup window, but then you loosing also all your setting (name, password, ect..) and I want to save these settings.

My setup:

Hog3
Switch
2x dp2000
software version 2.6.0
Apple Macbook Pro 10.5.4

Kind regards,

Erik-Jan Berendsen

Comments

  • ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2008
    Any news on this one from HES.

    Kind Regards,

    Erik-Jan Berendsen
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited November 2008
    I have logged this as bug #12505. We have not had a chance to look further into it yet however.

    thanks!
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited May 2009
    Erik-Jan,

    I tested against this issue again recently and it looks like the desktop isn't actually fully locking up but is rather taking a long time (approx. 20 seconds) to repopulate the file browser in the shows window during which time the bottom right hand toolbar turns grey and the desk looks unhappy. I am adding this info to bug #12505 which is logged for the issue.
Sign In or Register to comment.