Technobeam Color Sensor Error

Binski99Binski99 Registered User
edited March 2008 in HES Automated Lighting
I have 2 technobeams I think they are the Iris version and I use the technobeam LCD Controller. I am getting a color sensor error and the colors will not change. It says something like "COLR SENS ERR". Can someone please tell me how to fix this problem.


HELPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!


Thanks in advance

Comments

  • TimMillerTimMiller Registered User
    edited March 2008
    home it with the cover off. Is the color wheel moving? If so then clean the sensor with a q-tip and isopropyl alchol, if that does not work replace the sensor. If the color wheel is not moving try to move it by hand with the fixture off. If it feels stuck than the motor has gone out. If it isnt stuck, try moving it with the fixture powered up. If it still feels loose first check the wiring, make sure its pushed down tight. Then try replaceing the driver chip. If the motor is stiff when the fixture is powered on and you try to move it and you feel definate steps, or bumps as you rotate the wheel, then try replaceing the driver chip.
  • Binski99Binski99 Registered User
    edited March 2008
    TimMiller said:
    home it with the cover off. Is the color wheel moving? If so then clean the sensor with a q-tip and isopropyl alchol, if that does not work replace the sensor. If the color wheel is not moving try to move it by hand with the fixture off. If it feels stuck than the motor has gone out. If it isnt stuck, try moving it with the fixture powered up. If it still feels loose first check the wiring, make sure its pushed down tight. Then try replaceing the driver chip. If the motor is stiff when the fixture is powered on and you try to move it and you feel definate steps, or bumps as you rotate the wheel, then try replaceing the driver chip.

    Where can I get a new sensor or motor if needed?
  • TimMillerTimMiller Registered User
    edited March 2008
    You can get them directly from Highend. You can also get them from your local highend dealer or Light Parts. Personally I am a fan of Light Parts
  • Binski99Binski99 Registered User
    edited March 2008
    TimMiller said:
    You can get them directly from Highend. You can also get them from your local highend dealer or Light Parts. Personally I am a fan of Light Parts

    Do I have to email Highend because parts for the technobeam are no longer on the parts list and Light Parts does not carry the sensor.
  • TimMillerTimMiller Registered User
    edited March 2008
    You can order a gobo sensor for a studio spot 250 they are the same. I forgot strong bought the rights to the Technobeam so you will have to get parts through them.
Sign In or Register to comment.