Camera Problem?

gwcwc3pogwcwc3po Registered User
edited January 2008 in DL.3/DL.2
Hi, I currently use 2 dl.2 in a Nightclub, And 1 week ago the camera on both was working very good, no glitch nothing, I saved the cue of my camera position and thing like that, past friday I open up the dl.2 all working fine till I it my camera cue, all was screwed the image I was projecting on the screen was all mess up, there was blue,red,green line going everywhere. I hited clear, I restarted the dl.2 and did a camera reset and nothing change, and its not the cue since I tryed it without hitting my cue. I want to know, is it a Svideo Cable problem, or Something Inside the dl.2 Thanks you!

Sorry for my Bad english !

Anthony

Comments

  • SBlairSBlair Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2008
    Anthony,

    How do you have the DL.2 cameras connected to each other?

    It could be a cabling issue. How many DL.2 fixtures do you have there? If you take an S-video cable and take a single DL.2 and connect the S-video ports together do you get a clean camera signal?

    Also, make sure you don't have any graphics effects running that could be causing what you are seeing.

    Scott
  • gwcwc3pogwcwc3po Registered User
    edited January 2008
    I'm only Going back to the club Friday, But We got 2 Dl.2 Runing 1 Svideo from out of one Dl.2 To the input of second Dl.2 and input in Output. I think its a Cable issue but i'm not sure! Thanks for the reply ill Check friday! and If its not a Cable Issue and no graphics effect running what could it be?
  • SBlairSBlair Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2008
    It is possible it is the video card. I would give our Support group a call while you are there on-site to help troubleshoot the exact issue if needed.
  • gwcwc3pogwcwc3po Registered User
    edited January 2008
    okay! and can the temperature affect that card? I mean in the club it get hot sometime! What temperature can a DL.2 operate?

    Thanks, Anthony
  • SBlairSBlair Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2008
    DL.2 can run up to 35C. You will typically see the projector thermal first, so I doubt that would be the cause.
  • Mike HansonMike Hanson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2008
    Check to make sure the s-video input is set to NTSC. If for some reason it got changed you can see weird things like what you are seeing. It is located under the Set/Fixture tab (I think). If you need to change it back to NTSC then you will need to reboot the computer. The change will not happen until you reboot it.
  • gwcwc3pogwcwc3po Registered User
    edited January 2008
    Okay Like I said I will check friday, someone that I know said it could be a SVideo Cable that maybe got cut a little so it glitch between wire! And if the problem stay there after changing the wire and the input, Ill call the support group:)! Thanks Mike and Scott

    Anthony
Sign In or Register to comment.