iPC monitor 1 no longer recognized

Diztortion SinfernoDiztortion Sinferno Registered User
iPC (asus A7V400/sempron 2400+)
2 x ELo Accutouch touchscreens (1 x smartset 3000, 1 x smartset 2216)
1 x USB keyboard (removed for troubleshooting)

XPe 8.0.5 (b 1928)

Did a full image install last night. Now monitor 1 yields an unrecognized device error and only dispalys a flashing cursor in the upper left but displays BIOS and POST graphics during boot. Monitor 2 displays all hog 3 GUI after boot-up. Tried multiple monitors with the same result. Used the same CD for both consoles and the other desk is fine so it's not the image. :1zhelp:

Comments

  • cormacjackcormacjack Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2008
    Hi,
    Just wondering if you had another monitor(third) connected when you re-installed,i can see you didn't list one in the attached devices but just wondering.
    Should your iso image be 8.06 not 8.05 for an IPC...

    Cormac
  • Lighting GuyLighting Guy Registered User
    edited January 2008
    Two threads about this so far. There is supposed to be a patch coming out.

    http://forums.highend.com/showthread.php?t=4989
    http://forums.highend.com/showthread.php?t=4999
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited January 2008
    This is a known bug with the update and a specific motherboard. We will have a patch out early next week to resolve this problem.

    Thanks for your understanding.
  • Diztortion SinfernoDiztortion Sinferno Registered User
    edited January 2008
    Cormac,

    This is evidently a problem related to certain motherboards. Spoke to HES today. Yes, you're right 8.06 not 8.05. I just bumped em back to the last build since I can't wait for the patch as they are being loaded as I type this.


    Brad,

    Thanks for the reply!
  • cormacjackcormacjack Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2008
    Good you know what's happening now,

    Cj
Sign In or Register to comment.