Functions on Fader?

racefaceraceface Registered User
Is there a possibility to set other functions like C/M/Y or hue on a fader or is it just possible to keep intensity on faders?

Regards

Andy

Comments

  • cormacjackcormacjack Registered User, DL Beta
    edited October 2007
    Hi,
    Yes it is possible on Hog III to have faders control other parameters.
    For example if you wanted to control just the cyan flag of a moving light(excuse me if my termonolgy isn't spot on)
    Set your cyan to full or at the level you require
    record it to a "scene"
    move that scene to a fader
    open the options of that scene
    select IPCB fader

    you should now have a fader that controls just the cyan flag...
    hope this helps a little,

    Cormac
  • racefaceraceface Registered User
    edited October 2007
    thanks, I didn't try to use a scene :-)

    andy
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited October 2007
    Yes...if you need an IPCB fader, it has to be a scene currently.
  • stefan90kauwstefan90kauw Registered User
    edited April 2008
    And what about, for example, the speed of the strobo?

    As i read in the topic before, about that macro thing, i would now creaty my conventional palletes on the faders. Even as the intensity of the moving heads.

    How do you get the strobe speed under a fader?

    Last show i did, my playback faders looked like this ( , splits cues):

    1. Complete intro (step by step)
    2. Front
    3. ACL, par chaser
    4. Parcans Red, Parcans Green, Parcans Blue
    5. Movements
    6. Positions
    7. Colors
    8. Gobo's
    9. Intensity Spots
    10. Intensity Washes

    Is this kinda okay, or could it have been better? :)

    As i said before, i'm a pretty new user on the HOG system, and as far as i used it now i'm very suprised about it's possibillity's and i want to learn the whole system.
    I think this is one of the most used lighting tables on the world.

    Anyway, please remember that i'm still 17 Years old, and that i'm from holland, so my english could be a bit crappy. :)
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited April 2008
    Strobe on a fader:

    Couple of ways, but the way I use is the following:

    Select all movers
    Set Strobe to Full
    Record Scene X

    Under the Scene options, change it to IFCB. Make sure HTP is off and +Release Off

    Now put the Scene onto a fader (Scene X Move Choose)

    When you run the fader, it will be the slowest strobe at the bottom of the fader and the fastest strobe at full.

    You can do the same thing if your strobe has a random function.
  • amir877amir877 Registered User
    edited April 2008
    Jon...you still work with this old way of scene > move > fader ?!
    You do knew thet now you can do that with the cuelist right...
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited April 2008
    Yes, I know you can do this with lists. For single "items," I still use Scenes. If it's just one "cue" then why not.

    I like scenes and like what I can do with them. Call me silly.
  • stefan90kauwstefan90kauw Registered User
    edited April 2008
    jxgriffi wrote:
    Strobe on a fader:

    Couple of ways, but the way I use is the following:

    Select all movers
    Set Strobe to Full
    Record Scene X

    Under the Scene options, change it to IFCB. Make sure HTP is off and +Release Off

    Now put the Scene onto a fader (Scene X Move Choose)

    When you run the fader, it will be the slowest strobe at the bottom of the fader and the fastest strobe at full.

    You can do the same thing if your strobe has a random function.


    Thnx,,, and what about my playback faders?

    1. Complete intro (step by step)
    2. Front
    3. ACL, par chaser
    4. Parcans Red, Parcans Green, Parcans Blue
    5. Movements
    6. Positions
    7. Colors
    8. Gobo's
    9. Intensity Spots
    10. Intensity Washes

    I used this type of sorting voor my first show on the RoadHog.
    Any tips?
Sign In or Register to comment.