rig dims between cuelists

stue austue au Registered User
while running a show using htp im noticing that when bringing another fader up the current scene will dim for a second then restore to what it should be. this will also happen even though both may have a time of 0 and no delay. its annoying as my artist is left in the dark for a second. im not sure if this is a bug or a setting issue. HELP PLEASE:17:

Comments

  • ChrisTallChrisTall Registered User, DL Beta
    edited July 2007
    Look at the DMX Output window when it happens to make sure it is the console that is sending this information to the dimmers.

    Cat
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    Im pretty sure without looking that its the console as its the same show reprogrammed from hog II to Hog III. it might be something as simple as a setting ive missed but i cant find it. but to me it looks like possibly a bug as this didnt happen with the hog II. i know its not dimmers as its happened in both venues i have since used the new desk in. im running the Roadhog.
  • ChrisTallChrisTall Registered User, DL Beta
    edited July 2007
    Yea, that's strange. I just played around with some HTP cues to see if I could recreate it. No such luck.

    What Properties do you have turned on in Cuelist Options?
    Within that window under Controls -> Master what is your Fader set for?

    What is your rig? Conventional/Automated?
    When you bring up a fader is it dimming only the stuff that's common to the fader or everything?

    Cat
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    ChrisTall wrote:
    What Properties do you have turned on in Cuelist Options?
    Within that window under Controls -> Master what is your Fader set for?

    ok i have htp, reset on release, use default cuelist time and fader +go off zero

    ChrisTall wrote:
    What is your rig? Conventional/Automated?

    its a theatre show with robe 575 washs and spots and a conventional rig. its the conventional rig that is dimming
    ChrisTall wrote:
    When you bring up a fader is it dimming only the stuff that's common to the fader or everything?

    I have a scene already up (eg master 2) when bringing up another fader (master 3) the values in master 2 dim for a second then come back to where they should beim trying to reproduce it in hog pc3 but dosnt seem to show up on output window. maybe its a new bug thats krept into the updated version for roadhog
  • ChrisTallChrisTall Registered User, DL Beta
    edited July 2007
    I may be getting it on Hog 3PC. With your setup when I bring up a fader the first time anything that is already up, and is coming up with the new fader drops immediately to zero and then tracks up with the new fader.

    I can make it work correctly by turning off the "+ Go off zero".
    Not sure if you need that for other reasons.

    Maybe one of the High End guys can help.
    Brad?
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    ChrisTall wrote:
    I may be getting it on Hog 3PC. With your setup when I bring up a fader the first time anything that is already up, and is coming up with the new fader drops immediately to zero and then tracks up with the new fader.

    I can make it work correctly by turning off the "+ Go off zero".
    Not sure if you need that for other reasons.

    Maybe one of the High End guys can help.
    Brad?

    Yes thats correct. thats exactly whats happening. im using the "+ Go off zero" so i dont have to press go after fading up so its all one step as theres a few masters used at the same time. in this case i do think it is a bug as hog II never used to have that problem
  • ChrisTallChrisTall Registered User, DL Beta
    edited July 2007
    Yea, it may be a bug, or just that the functionality changed slightly.
    My thought now is how to get you working again if you do have to wait for a bug fix.

    Are these "single cue" or "multi cue" cuelists on these faders?
    I'm just trying to better understand why the GO off zero.

    Cat
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    there a mixture of multicue cuelists and chasses. i use the GO off fader as there are times when i use some chasses etc at same time as bringing up other masters and it makes playback a lot quicker. i think its either a bug or an oversight in the newer version that was available in hog II hopefully brad or tom could let us know
  • ChrisTallChrisTall Registered User, DL Beta
    edited July 2007
    I sent a message to Brad. I'll be interested to see what they find.

    Cat
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    great thanks cat
  • OlliROlliR Registered User
    edited July 2007
    I am kind of wondering why you need both HTP and "go off zero" on the cuelist....
    I guess I get the idea that you are trying to leave intensities on while bringing up the next fader...

    Why not leave all your faders up and just use the go buttons - that is the way I usually program my shows... Sure I have some HTP faders acting as add-on effects - but these are usually intensity only.

    On the other hand you are right it seems to be a bug - because intensities on an active HTP master should never loose their values... that´s why they are HTP after all...

    Olli
    --
    Oliver Ranft, Aachen, Germany
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    in the show i might have a few totally different scenes for that may be on the one page and as thus if the show changed i can easy move the cuelist for that item to a differnt page or as whats happened at the moment a broken prop has meant we skip that item on the page. also not to mention there are 2 chases i use a few times. if i had all faders up then these cuelists would be running when not needed.
  • stue austue au Registered User
    edited July 2007
    i have submitted this as a bug report today
Sign In or Register to comment.