Blank Cue screens!!!Help!

gfuller2000gfuller2000 Registered User
Hog 250

I know I'm a "Newbee" but, when I re-load the floppy shows,there always seems to be an issue,.Mostley learning curve.....I think
I now have a decent library (that helps) but when I fire the board up,the LCD's above the cues are "blocks" no #'s or letters,Do I have to re-install software,or another disk? Or is it hardware?(lose connection)
The Manual program mode works,& some of the cues run,but can't be editted......Any thoughts?
Thanks
GF

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2007
    G Fuller,

    I am not sure exactly what you mean, but you might try doing a clean start before you load from your floppy. If that does not work then I suggest reinstalling the software. If the problem continues, then please contact our support department at 800-890-8989 or support@flyingpig.com
  • MitchMitch Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2007
    Hello, there are a couple of possibilities I think. One of them is the displays are going bad, we have seen this with other LCD Displays. Loose connections or anything else in the circuit could also be causing this.

    There was also an issue similar to this with the Hog 500/1000 years ago. There was a chip inside that needed new code uploaded to solve the problem, or replace the chip with one with the correct code.

    You may want to contact Jands as we do not support the Jandshog 250. That was distributed and supported by another company and our knowledge of them is limited.
  • gfuller2000gfuller2000 Registered User
    edited May 2007
    I tried the clean start,no dice,because I didn't have a software disk made up,
    I opened the back of the panel, un hooked,& re-attached the ribbon cable to the LCD's & it "re set" Cool......

    Hopefully a one time issue..........
    Thanks again
    Gary

    What version of the sofware for the 250 should I have on hand, & where is it located on the web?
    Thanks GF
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited May 2007
    Gary,

    As Mitch has alrady mentioned, this is not a true Hog (FPS), it is a Jands console. So the info that folks have here is going ot be limited. However, here is the link to the Jands software downloads:

    http://www.jands.com.au/jandsweb/dl_software.html
  • gfuller2000gfuller2000 Registered User
    edited May 2007
    Hello again, I tried re-loading the software,it works great for an hour ,sometimes 2-3 hours,then the cue button lights flicker,& the screen eventually blacks out,

    I can get it to re-set eventually by dis-connecting the ribbon cable to the LCD ,power off/on,(some times just by using the off/on switch......) But not what I want to be doing at a show.

    I have e mailed Jands,just a pain to think it may have to go to Austrailia for help......?
    I know it's not your product........still any further thoughts?

    Very dis-heartening...........
    Thanks
    Gfuller2000
  • MitchMitch Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2007
    Hi, I doubt it is a software problem. It is probably a bad display, again it could be something else. You may contact AC Lighting in Toronto, I believe they were a distributor at one time, I may be wrong.

    Mitch
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2007
    Gary,

    I'm inclined to agree with Mitch. With the flickering and intermittent problems you're seeing, it sounds to me like it's probably a hardware issue.
Sign In or Register to comment.