Playing Back

amir877amir877 Registered User
There is someting so worng with the all WholeHog III Playback system, all the basic function don't act like they supposed to, the all Chaser things with the Flashes and the faders, the HTP, IPCB, Cue's, Scene, Virtual Masters, they don't playing back in "harmony" the all priority stuff and the Fade timing, Release time, Assarting, all that really messed up the all console basic lighting control.
Yesterday i run a simple show with 2 X Par 64 bars Front, 5 X Par 64 bars Back, 2 X 8Lite+ Scrollers, 4 X Mac 600 and 2 X Mac 2k's, and i can't understand what is the problam to record a simple White FOH HTP fader, a HTP CL with 3 cue's on it (Par 64 Back blue/red/orange), a simple HTP CL with 8Lite and 8 cue's (each cue with a different color), one Back Par's Chaser and one Cue list with all Mac stuff on it, and i still can't understand why there was so much problams ?!?!?
- I press Flash and hold it for the HTP back Par's, raise the fader to full, release the flash, Black ! why??????
- the Back Par's HTP Fader on full, fire Chaser, the stage become Black and after 2 second only Chase on stage! why the stage become black, why the chaser can't add hemself to the HTP? its an HTP FADER !!! the chaser can't overwrite it.
- When the Chaser fader in 0% but the chaser still run, it effect on all the HTP's fader that runs on it! he don't supposed to do that.
- when EFX engine/chaser run with the back Par's the HTP Flashes don't do nothing, they soposed to give me full Int any time, its an HTP !!!
- When i overwrite the GM for the FOH White wash, the time i press the GM button the master 1 flash supposed to be a DBO button, so...he is....sometimes!
- when HTP fader is on full and Chaser run with, the moment i press go to the HTP, it release the Chaser, he don't sopposed to do that to, and if i release the chaser, it turn black the all stage and raise the HTP after 2 secondes.

this is some of the thing that the Hog did to me.
I tell you the truth, i love my Hog very much but all the basic function that any Jands ESPII or even a botex or beringer controller do, the WholeHog III, probably the best console in the word, don't do, and its drive me crazy, its nice that the Hog have that super advance color matching system and all that Macros and a fixture builder, chang type option, unlimited console and other super function that the all other console, GrandMA,Vector,Congo,Maxxyz and other don't have but im sure thet the basic lighting operate, the operate the we, the guys that don't do the U2 Vertigo tour want, the Grand MA do jast fine.
Probebly some people sey "Hey, you have only 60 moving head, why you need a console for 60 million ??" but i sey that the console for that 60 million VL3K's need to do exactly what a 60 moving console do.
The WholeHog III is the best for programing, the all simple tricks and the quick programing and all that things, i can't sey nothing, hes the best, but all the basic function, the Playing Back, the backup, the dmx thing (why a super console like that don't have a dmx in ?) why that console can't do a slave console like the Hog II ? i don't understand why you guys don't take the Hog II with all hes functions, play with the design a little, paint hem in blue, add a change type option, 2-3 Dp's, a color touch screens, and a I-wheel and you have all the best in one console. it can't be happen that i buy the must expensive console in the market and the previous console is better (Hog II). but after all, he still the best, you guys only need to make it better.

Sorry if i say something not in place,

Thanks, Amir

Comments

  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited June 2006
    Amir,

    Sorry to hear of your troubles. We will look into your concerns and get back to you with more information. Can you please send a show file to me via http://upload.highend.com

    thanks,
  • ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2006
    Hello brad,

    I just wanna say that I have the same problems with the playback as Amir.

    I already send the showfile to Tom Erickson.

    I had also problems with starting Intensity effects out of the effect engine. When the same deskchannels are controlled by a HTP fader, the effect will not start, even not when the htp fader is on zero. When I delete the HTP fader then the effect will start.

    I used 1 hog 3 with 2 dp2000 (all outputs full) and 2 mini wings.

    Greetings Erik-Jan
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited June 2006
    Erik,

    I received an email from you, but there was no show file attached. I responded to you asking for it.

    Could you either try emailing it to me again, or upload it using our upload web page:

    http://upload.highend.com

    Thanks.
  • ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2006
    Hi Tom,

    I send my showfile to http://upload.highend.com

    I hope that you recive the file now. I send it to our email last monday as well.

    Greetings Erik-Jan Berendsen
  • GOGOGOGO Registered User
    edited June 2006
    hi tom,

    i am doing a festival ( rock im park ) right now and i have the same problems...
    htp fader delay. not at flashing.
    but with flasbuttons pressed, same fader at full, release button...BLACK !!

    also the overall speed is not better than before.

    screen refresh still way to slow...

    the values in the programmer are not actual.
    most of the time there is NO info about values (pan/tilt) on the screen !

    Thre is still a lot to fix.
    ASAP !!!



    robert gurk
  • LucianoLuciano Registered User
    edited June 2006
    I recently upraded to 1014 and having weird things happening to me too. I would flash a cuelist set to "Solo". Then I would bring up the fader of another cuelist to have it running when I release my Solo list... the intensity would be 00 on the list I want running after. I would have to quickly drop the fader to 00 and bring it back up to get my intensity to 100..... If that makes any sense.

    Luciano
    Hog 3 and 1 DP
  • ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2006
    Hello,

    the problem with the flashbutton pressed,
    same fader @ full,
    release flashbutton results in blackness.

    Sounds like a bug what we had before in a previous software release.

    Greetings Erik-Jan Berendsen
  • amir877amir877 Registered User
    edited June 2006
    Brad,
    I sent you the Show File today.

    Thanks
    Amir
  • ejberendsenejberendsen Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2006
    Hi tom,

    Did you reiceved my email? I send it to you 1 week ago, but i never heard something.

    Greetings Erik-Jan B.
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited June 2006
    Eric,

    Sorry it took me a while to get back to you. I did receive your show file and have been using it to track down the problems you were seeing.

    I've found the issue with the flash button not properly releasing to the current fader level and that problem has been logged as bug #9558.

    I'm still looking at some of the other issues and I'll keep you informed as I track down what's happening.

    Thanks.
  • amir877amir877 Registered User
    edited June 2006
    Hi Tom and Brad,

    Another thing i notice last night...

    I use 2 Fader only (it's a Hog III...), #1 hes HTP fader for FOH white wash and #9 is the cuelist fader for the show.
    During the rehearsal, the FOH fader is full (HTP) and i want to update some cue's in the cuelist fader, so i open cue 1, the cue window appear, i press the Blind button to see what im doing on stage and this is take the FOH HTP fader to 0% intensity. why this is happen?? the fader is a HTP! and more then that, the fader don't control on the same fixtures.
    Hoo i can't wait to update a cue during a show........:hogsign:

    Amir
    Danix.co.il
    Israel
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited June 2006
    Amir,

    An HTP playback will not have priority over an active editor, but it will have priority another cue that has the same fixtures at 0% intensity. If you accidentally recorded the fixtures from htp fader #1 into a cue in fader #9, when you open the cue from fader 9 it will override the levels that are being played back on the HTP master.

    So, the first thing that I'd check is to make sure that the channels you're having problems with aren't in the cue that you're editing.

    The second thing you can take a look at is the source for the channels in the output window. This should tell you where the unexpected levels are coming from.

    I hope this helps.
  • amir877amir877 Registered User
    edited June 2006
    Ahmm....amm....ye, you right Tom.....:o
    The cuelist fader did have control on the same channels, so good we have people like you around here to show us how we stupid and the console is smart ! the last night show was BLAST !!! wow you must to see that Tom, i don't have a choice so im located the WholeHog right in the middle of the audience, wow, the WholeHog III was like a pilgrimage to Jerusalem, the all audience come to see hem during the show!!!!!!!

    Damn I Love This Pig !!!

    Thank you so much Tom !
    ******* :hogsign: *******

    Amir
    Danix.co.il
    Israel
Sign In or Register to comment.