Clean install

amir877amir877 Registered User
This is the first time i try to do a Clean Install but after i press the Full Install in the but manu, the console ank yes or no, i choose yes and the screen back to the boot manu and it seems that nothing hapend.

What to do ??

Amir

Comments

  • PryderiPryderi Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2006
    There is no progress indicator, so all you have is the startup logo - the III logo. It does take a while do do a full install; check that the Cd is being read and the hard disk is doing something. Other than that, I think you just have to give it time.

    How about having a progress bar for things like this?

    P
  • amir877amir877 Registered User
    edited May 2006
    When i press yes to confirm the full install the console wait 2 second and back to the menu. i wait 30 minutes and nothing hapend.
    I chack the shows and nothing erased.
    I downlode the Clean Install file and the Software release (1014) and born both to a CD, torn on the Hog with the Pig key, choose Full Install in the menu, the console ask to confirm the process, i clik Yes, the console wait 2 second and back to the menu.

    What is the problem here? the console or the Cd ??

    Amir
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2006
    Amir,

    Did you just copy the .ISO file to a CD or did you actually create the CD image from the .ISO file? The problem could be that you did not make the full disc image.

    See this page for instructions:
    http://www.flyingpig.com/support/hog3/downloads/fullinfo.shtml

    If the problem persists, then please contact support @ support (at) flyingpig.com

    thanks,
  • z6p6tist6z6p6tist6 Registered User
    edited May 2006
    I've run into this several times, and in general the CD drive is not recognizing the CD. Usually re-inserting the CD once or twice has fixed the problem for me.

    Phil
  • sicklouiesicklouie Registered User
    edited May 2006
    Agreed. Probably the CD drive acting up. We've got two Hog 3's and the CD drives have been a pain. This is a question for our friends at FPS... have you guys seen this kind of intermittent operation from the CD drives? If so could this by software related? I've been into our desks several times and reseated ribbon cable to the drive, replaced one drive (it's acting up again) and I'm concerned that the root of the problem may be the BIOs or OS. Then again I could be totally wrong and just struck with the CD bad mojo.
  • amir877amir877 Registered User
    edited May 2006
    The problem was in the disk, i don't burn the ISO file as a full disc image.
    Thank Brad, no problem with the Hog.

    Amir
  • sicklouiesicklouie Registered User
    edited May 2006
    Good to see your problem was resolved. It's interesting that I loaded the latest upgrade software (b1014) and now the drive in the pesky desk is working fine. Something odd going on there.
  • bradpepebradpepe Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2006
    Amir,

    Glad to hear all is fine.

    Han,
    I am not sure what is going on with your desk, but I am sure you have probably spoken with Mitch about it. We do not see many CD problem that I know of.
Sign In or Register to comment.