desktop crash wen i used the zip

cypratcyprat Registered User
i used 1HOG3 with1 DP and 4 outpout vers 1.3.8.8(988)
when i want to load the show or to backup ,the desktop crash!!!!!!!!!!
i used zip 250!!!
I tested on 3 zip diffrent, and it is the same thing .
:dunno:

Comments

  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2006
    Cyril,

    I've been trying to reproduce your problem, but I haven't been able to yet. It's possible that you may have a problem with your ZIP drive.

    Can you browse the files and folders on the drive using the file browser?
    If you start a new show, can you back it up to a new formatted ZIP disk?
    Do you get any error message when the desktop crashes?
    Does Desktop still show in the Launched Processes window as not responding, or does it disappear completely?

    Thanks.
  • cypratcyprat Registered User
    edited May 2006
    hi tom
    yes i can browse the files and folders
    i dont receive any error messagewhen the desktop crash
    when i restart the desktop the hog it's ok but is not possible to use the zip
    after shutdown, i m restart and the hog it's ok and the zip to.
    and i have the same problem with the cd
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2006
    Cyril,

    Is this happening every time you try to backup?
    If you start a new show, can you back it up to a new formatted ZIP disk?

    Thanks.
  • dmdesignsdmdesigns Registered User
    edited May 2006
    Hey guys, Had the same problem last night. Saving a backup file onto my zip and got an error window I have yet to see(photo attached). Shut everything down and retried with no problems. No corrupt files and everything was there.
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2006
    Scott,

    I've replied to you privately.
  • rosswillrosswill Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2006
    Can there be an option to format the zip from the Show Manager window added?

    Thanks,

    Ross
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited May 2006
    Ross,

    How about an option for formatting if you right-click on the ZIP drive in the File Browser? That seems the most logical to me.
  • rosswillrosswill Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2006
    Yes Tom I agree totally.
Sign In or Register to comment.