Cell size

DeRudDeRud Registered User
Gents,

came back to ask a question to you and FPS / HES.

What you all think of the cell size from editor or programmer on the HOG III.
For me I like and vote to make them larger....thats my wish to the developer team....

Denis

Comments

  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited March 2006
    Denis,

    I usually find that the cell size is fine when I'm looking at Values, but that it is too narrow when I'm looking at Sources.

    Are there any specific situations or cells that you think need to be larger, or would you just like to see all cells larger in all editors?

    Are you just referring to cell width, or would you like cell height increased as well?

    Thanks.
  • DeRudDeRud Registered User
    edited March 2006
    Hay Tom,

    I mean the cell high size; I d love to have them higher for overview like Hog II.
    Maybe we can have preference for that thst fix any operator wish.


    Best from Berlin:tapedshut:
    Denis
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited March 2006
    Denis,

    I'm not sure I understand what you're saying.

    I'm taking a look at the height of the cells that parameters are displayed in right now in Hog 2PC and Hog 3PC. It looks to me like both hold one line of text and neither can currently be adjusted.

    Can you explain to me when and why you would want to increase the height and what I should be comparing this to in Hog 2PC?

    Thanks.
  • DeRudDeRud Registered User
    edited March 2006
    Hay Tom,

    ok Hog2PC is not a fine to explain with it.
    If you programm on a hog II the cells are higher and have better overview
    for me as it is on a III.
    The cells are more "bigger" on a 3.
    So sometimes with my butcherfingers I like to have them larger to selcet them via the touches; also it is better for overviews.

    Denis
  • DeRudDeRud Registered User
    edited March 2006
    Ohhps

    "the cells are "bigger" on a 2 !!
  • teericksonteerickson Registered User, HES Alumni
    edited March 2006
    Aha. Understood.

    Enhancement #8106 discusses giving the user the ability to adjust the "zoom" of a window, which would accomplish what you're looking for. I've added your comments to that bug.

    Thanks for the good explanation.
Sign In or Register to comment.