nano hog 4 wing problems

steve vsteve v Registered User
edited May 2014 in Hog 4 Networking Help
Hi have a nano hog 4 wing.
But the pc is running windows 8.1 on the wing and not to this is hog 4pc v2.2.0 installed what am I doing wrong because that would recognize the wing

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    Have you mapped the wing in the Control Panel?
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    Yes but stil de wing don't lite up
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    So you see the wing in the drop down menu?
    Do you have the a 12v power supply plugged in?
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    the power is plugged in .
    sorry in the control panel v2.2.0 (b633)
    in console is see no console's to pick
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    Okay I think you are looking in the wrong location as we only display those options under the display's tab.

    Please do this and let me know if the wing is listed:
    Setup
    Control Panel
    Wings
    Should appear in the drop down menus
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    there are noting in it not on my windows 8.1 pc and not on the windows xp pc
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    have a quick question the usb cable between the pc and the wing is still have a standard usb cable because of michael aed only ma the wing and nutrition with it and now use a standard usb cable
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    Do your PC's see the superwidget?
    (setup - control panel - system info)

    Is the device listed in your device manger of your computer?
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    We just use a standard USB cable.
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    No the device is not listed in the device manger of my computer driver version is also not detected
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    Please unplug the USB cable and power and then do the following:
    Hold down the following three buttons Next Page and the Choose Key for master 1 and master 2.
    Plug in the USB cable and power with the three buttons held down.
    Keep the buttons held down for about 5 seconds and then release the buttons.
    This is force the nano to re-download it's software from your computer.

    If this does not work please re-install Hog 4PC and connect the Nano again.
    Sounds like the driver never got installed or did not install correctly.
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    It still doesn't work go try the install again.
    the software from this page is the correct http://www.highend.com/support/controllers/NanoHog4.asp
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    Yes, download 4PC 2.2.0 b633.
    That is our current release.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    How do you feel about opening the unit up and making sure everything is plugged in?

    You may need to call our support guys to talk about getting a replacement if it does not work on any PC you tried and if you do not want to open it up to check the cables.
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    Hi I have found the problem.
    Was apparently a power supply problem.
    Apparently the old power supply not enough steam for the appliance.
    Other nutrition espoused and recognize the wing now called thanks for the help
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2014
    Great! Glad you are up and running.
  • steve vsteve v Registered User
    edited May 2014
    Yes now I can explore the system a and see if the possibility exists to send this to 2 touch screens so you have the lay out of the large table for programming.
    Pixel mapping I understand would sit in the next update
Sign In or Register to comment.