connectivity problems LC and Hog4PC

dragon001dragon001 Registered User
edited May 2014 in Light Converse
Help!!!
I'm using 2 Mac mini with Windows 7 Home 64bit running in bootcamp.
Both PC's won't connect with Roadhog 4 or Hog 4PC. The Pig connect keeps searching for port 6600.
Anybody a solution??????

Comments

  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    What are your IP and network Settings?
    Have you disabled all unused network-devices?
  • dragon001dragon001 Registered User
    edited March 2014
    tried everything: fixed ip, dhcp......
    the pc's do see each other but after that the connect window freezes with:
    Connecting
    No server
    Scanning for show on port 6600

    The 4th line in the hog4 network for visualizer doesn't pop-up
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    Only have one network adapter active (disable all other, not just unused, right click and disable)
    Make sure that all virusscan and firewalls are turned off.
    Also check that you have the correct visualizer connectivity tool installed
  • dragon001dragon001 Registered User
    edited March 2014
    Only one network is running.
    No wifi etc....

    We have tested the same showfile on a Roadhog 4 with a Windows 7 PC and that's running good.
    The only difference is that my windows is 64 bit.
    Could that be the problem?
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    It is not depending on the showfile.

    Running network is different from enabled network-devices...
    I mean that only one network adapater is enabled, all others should be disabled.
    Try to install the same version of HOG PC that you have installed on your Console.
    Turn off all firewalls, virus-scans.
    Enable DHCP Server in your Roadhog
    Set the PC to automatic IP Settings
    When you start your show on the roadhog, and then launch HOG PC do you see the option to connect to that show?
  • dragon001dragon001 Registered User
    edited March 2014
    Hello,
    Yes checked everything. No other network is running.
    This problem is with 3 Mac pc's
    Is there à problem with the 64 bit Windows 7 and LC ?
    Strange is the Same setting with a Windows 7 32 bit is running. WiFi om or off doesn' t effect it at all!
    Kind regards.
    Grt,
    Henrie
  • LeggyLeggy Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    Are you connecting through an ethernet port, or are you using an ethernet to thunderbolt adaptor?
    Also, have you disabled your Bluetooth?
  • dragon001dragon001 Registered User
    edited March 2014
    Thanks !!!!!

    Bluetooth disabled and it works :)
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    Like I always said from the beginning: disable ALL unused network-devices
  • LeggyLeggy Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    Glad you're up and running
  • hydrushydrus Registered User
    edited May 2014
    So, first of all I'll mention I have followed all manuals and tried all the settings from this thread.

    My main problem is the connectivity app won't start when I start Light Converse.
    I'm on Windows 8.1 with the latest LC and HOG 4 PC (same PC, using 127.0.0.1 loopback)

    Tried reinstalling the connectivity app. Does just the same. Is this actually an app? I can only find 2 DLL files in the folder the app installed too.
    (so I can't find a way to manually start the app)
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2014
    Are your universes in LC set to HOG input?
    Because if they are not set to listen to HOG-Net, the connectivity tool will not start
  • hydrushydrus Registered User
    edited May 2014
    You sir are awesome!

    I assumed I needed ArtNet input, didn't even notice the HOG net

    Thank you!
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2014
    Depending on your dongle you can use artnet, hognet or also MA-net
    Remember that if you would like to use art-net you must use the fixture-link output of your HOG
  • hydrushydrus Registered User
    edited May 2014
    I have the OEM HOG dongle so I'll probably only have the HOG-net working. Which is fine.
    I am already visualizing as we speak!
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2014
    Depending on the version....
    IF you have the Design Dongle then only hognet will work, if you have the Media Dongle then you also can use other protocols
Sign In or Register to comment.