Wing 4 Touch Calibration

stephenwykerstephenwyker Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
Seems to be broken in 2.1.2. I went right from 2.1.1 (which was a fresh install) -- Playback wing 4 connected to display 1. Will not calibrate ... have restarted each and every time.

Comments

  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2014
    Have you tried a full install of 2.1.2?
  • stephenwykerstephenwyker Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited February 2014
    Yes, i responded on another thread.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited February 2014
    Stephen,

    I have tested this again today with a H4 and a playback wing.
    I ISO'ed the desk to 2.1.1 then using the fpspkg upgraded to 2.1.2.

    I had everything setup and working and then just upgraded after the upgrade everything was still working. I then re-calibrated and again everything worked as it should.

    What DVI port are you plugged into?
    Did you have everything working and then just upgraded and after the upgrade the screen was not calibrated?
  • stephenwykerstephenwyker Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited February 2014
    Screen plugged into the far right (single) DVI port. It wasn't working all the time on 2.1.0 or 2.1.1 (typically would lose calibration (only the wing) after a shutdown or reboot. Normally not an issue (other than annoying) to recal and it would work.

    Any particular reason why we would STILL have to reboot on screen recal? Also, if you recal from the main login screen it doesn't ask you to reboot (nor does it save the settings) -- if you do it from control panel it does.
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2014
    stephenwyker;73175 said:


    Any particular reason why we would STILL have to reboot on screen recal? Also, if you recal from the main login screen it doesn't ask you to reboot (nor does it save the settings) -- if you do it from control panel it does.
    This is something I've been wondering too.
  • BURNING PIGGIESBURNING PIGGIES Registered User
    edited March 2014
    Any updates on this?
  • stephenwykerstephenwyker Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited March 2014
    Still having random calibration issues with external wings attached. This weekend I had a playback wing attached to the far left DVI, (playback 4) and i would calibrate all of the screens but the REBOOT option would never show up. Rebooted manually and the calibration wouldn't stick. Tried it from both within a show, from the control panel at the startup screen and the touch option.

    Can someone provide some feedback on what the issue seems to be?
  • BURNING PIGGIESBURNING PIGGIES Registered User
    edited March 2014
    I have bigger fish to fry, the screen is bunk. Once I fired it up it looked all 8 bit ish and then cleared up but now its on the fritz. Is this thing under warranty?
Sign In or Register to comment.