v2 DMX TEST

ken1015ken1015 Registered User
HI
I used v2 and try to test dmx test on LC..
BUT THAT IS NOT WORK..
when I use dmx test and LC will not show any dmx value change.
but I can work by desk chanel..
what's wrong in my program?

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited November 2013
    Ken

    Thanks for the information.
    Adding DMX test to visulizers is something we will look into adding support for.
    I have added a request for this.
  • robbie_brucerobbie_bruce Registered User
    edited November 2013
    Ken, the DMX is overwritten "after" the buffer is prepared for visualization.. We will definitely see if we can move it down so that it also effects the visualizers as well.
  • ken1015ken1015 Registered User
    edited November 2013
    ok
    thanks for your reply
    so that is mean dmx test still not work in v2 ?
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited November 2013
    Ken, in v2.0.0 dmx overrides currently only work with real world outputs from the console (art-net, sACN, DMX) but we will investigate making this work with visualizers through the Hog 4 connectivity driver as well in the future. In the meantime you can simply use Art-Net from the console into the visualizer to utilize dmx overrides.
  • ken1015ken1015 Registered User
    edited November 2013
    ok
    but I don't know how to use art net in pc.
    that is mean I have use RH4 ant connect art net to LC..
    I 'try in 1.2 but not work.....
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited November 2013
    Art-net output in Hog 4PC is enabled through connecting DMX widgets so you will not get any art-net output from Hog 4PC without DMX widgets mapped to the software.

    When using the RH4 you should be able to use v2.0.0 and send art-net into Light Converse and still utilize dmx override.
Sign In or Register to comment.