network not working

shandy666shandy666 Registered User
i have a 20 month old H3 and when i fired it up today it would not talk to Dp8000
In the control panel the hognet adapter stays grey and is not found !!! any suggestions please !!

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    Is the DP8K and the console still connected?
    Did something change in your setup?
  • shandy666shandy666 Registered User
    edited May 2013
    nothing changed
    it was a new job !! used desk last week all was good !!think DP8000 is all ok its desk that is not talking on network !! have sent desk +dp back to panalux lighting for testing ( it was purchsed via them ) but any tips will help
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    Andy

    So the desk was moved?
    Did you use the same cables and switch as you did last week?
    Or are you running direct from the desk to the DP via a cross over cable?
  • shandy666shandy666 Registered User
    edited May 2013
    All equipment was same !! nothing changes!! its my own system built for film industry and travels in flightcase and kept at room temp !! i`m a little OCD and system is looked after v v well !!
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    How do you run your network?
    Static IP's or do you obtain an IP from a router or does the desk have DHCP enabled?

    Very weird that it would jsut stop working.
    Did you try to perform a full install before sending in to the shop?
  • shandy666shandy666 Registered User
    edited May 2013
    i use DHCP
    the desk is conected to a giga switch which is working properly
    giga switch to dp
    all cables are same and have tested all of those bits
    i had trouble trying to do full restore and have asked panalux lighting to try full install
    i have had trouble with screens on this desk and there has been 3 replacements under warranty in the last 6 months by AC lighting !! its was v strange and V V embarassing as was trying to impress gaffer with hog range !! all film industry in uk is grandma and chamsys and i am only person left holding the hog name high and this did not bode well
    will let you know if full install fixes
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    I am sorry to hear about your problems.
    Please let me know what the repair company finds.
    What problems did you have with the install?
    Would it not start?
  • shandy666shandy666 Registered User
    edited May 2013
    tried 3 different discs but none off them would start !!
  • shandy666shandy666 Registered User
    edited June 2013
    Hi Micheal

    A full install has solved problem !! Which is good for me but hard to do on a film set as everything needs to be done yesterday ! I hope does not happen again . Have put 2 copies of install disc just in case ! Thanks Andy
Sign In or Register to comment.