Bug report v1.1.3 b352 Couldn't open cue

Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
04-22-2013
Crashed on Hog4 and conformed on Hog4 and Hog4 PC.
Made on V1.1.2 b339 update by v1.1.3 b352 and Crashed on v1.1.3 b352.

I couldn't remember how could I make this data.
Update several cue data on Hog4 that day. And Shut down console after make backup at show.
But I conformed Hog4 with clean install and Hog4 PC v1.1.3 b352.

Check with attached data.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/32803213/Hog4_Bug_Aki/Bug_Gineiden_0402.hog3.shw

Thanks,
Aki

Comments

  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited April 2013
    I have to explain reproduce this bug.
    Open show data.
    Cue ### Open.
    It will open only current cue.
    It behaves always " Cue Open ".
    Thanks,
    Aki
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    Akito

    I tested with your show file and if I play to cue 7 (on the All Act List) then go cue 0.5 open, we open cue 0.5.
    If I go cue cue or open+cue we correctly open the current cue.
  • Akito.HAkito.H Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2013
    Michael,

    Thank you for your replay.
    Yes, we can open current cue.
    But we can't open NOT current cue.
    So, you can reproduce bug with following steps.

    Play back Cue 0.5.
    Cue 1 Open.(Trying to open not current cue.)
    Console Open Cue 0.5.(current cue)

    You can have same bug with any cue with in List 5.
    Thank you,
    Aki
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    Akito

    I re-tested this morning and you are correct sir.
    Not sure why I did not see this yesterday but I see it today.

    Is this a H3 show file you launched into H4 or is this a new show file?
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    Akito

    We noticed that when you open the cue "Follow Current" is checked.
    When this button is checked we will always open the current cue.
    If you Un-Check this box Cue 5 open will open cue 5.

    I will log a request that when "Follow Current" is checked and the User types cue 5 open, we open cue 5.
Sign In or Register to comment.