Bug report V1.1.1 b337 Faders not responding

HillbillyHillbilly Registered User, Hog Beta
4-18-13
V1.1.1 b337
Hog 4

Issue - During a show the other day, the console lost all control of faders. What ever position the faders were in, that was their fixed value...there was no adjustment of them. I tend to leave faders sitting at 0% until they are needed, so you can imagine the problem I had here.
Playback would continue, and the touchscreen and key pad worked, but faders and trackball buttons did not work. I had to restart the console during the show in order to get it back up and running as it should.
I am only lucky that the GM was at 100% at the time of the crash, or I would have been completely SOL.

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited May 2013
    Jon

    I am sorry to hear about your problems and the late replay.
    Did you try logging off/on or did you just reboot the desk?
  • HillbillyHillbilly Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2013
    I just power cycled the desk. I wasn't in a position to try one thing and see if it worked or not. Luckily, this only happened the one time. I have not been able to duplicate this.
  • bassmanbassman Registered User
    edited May 2013
    Same problem.....Very embarrassing..... in front of all club owners .
    lust night was freezing still doing it.. not just "Fades"....
    Hog 4. Is duping 5 apps in launcher. ... just go to Manager Task... delete 4hogs n get back.
    Please when is going to be fixed.????
    Thank You in Advance... owners wants to know ... Me to so ,I can get paid .:sad:
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2013
    Liliano, are you on 1.1.1?
    Did you try to upgrade to 1.1.3?
    What console are you using?
  • bassmanbassman Registered User
    edited May 2013
    I downloaded it from HE System website, last version. Froze in other PC also.... But in my lap top not, very weird .... All PC are W8 64bts.... In all-touch PC ... Hog4 frizzes not PC . I have to do something.:confused:
    in Lap top works great . All downloaded from same source.
    help.
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2013
    It has something to do with windows 8 and the touchscreendrivers I think...
    Cause if it works on a normal laptop it is pointing in that direction
    This is something different to the problems Jon had with a real console
  • sinclairsinclair Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited May 2013
    This has happened as well on two separate shows on an XP system with Playback & Program Wings. Latest build.
  • bassmanbassman Registered User
    edited May 2013
    well I thought something like that but not shore...... Could Drivers for touch screens couse Hog4 to freez ??..... I will replace allTouch PC with lap top .... It hapen in other places same I tryed in 4 different clubs that i installed allTouch PC so I believe Hog frizes couse of allTouch computers .
Sign In or Register to comment.