clear Button LED

swolfswolf Registered User
the clear button LED is not on when a fixture is selected.
until you set any value then you can see the "active" clear button!

please change it!

Comments

  • Firewood1Firewood1 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    I disagree.

    Until there are values in the programmer, there is nothing to affect playback, so why do we need the LED to be lit?
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited February 2013
    I agree with Colin....it has always been this way all the way back to early Hog-2 if not further.....no need to change IMHO.
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    Agree with Marty and Colin...
    Since HOG2 it is like this...
    Selecting a fixture is not that something is in the programmer, cause the output is not affected in any way. So no need to indicate that there is something which could be cleared
  • barnes2000barnes2000 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    Swolf, I'm guessing that you are dealing with moments when you have left something in the command line, like a fixture selected, and then moments later you select a different fixture and get more than you wanted in the programmer? As the others stated, the Clear key is more dedicated to clearing the programmer once values are added, but I can understand what you are referring to. I'm not sure about everyone else, but I know that I have developed the habit of hitting backspace a couple of times or even Clear before I start a new command, just in the off chance that I did leave something in the command line. There is no indication on the console that you have something in the command line or something selected except to look and see if the command line is clean.
  • Buzz313thBuzz313th Registered User
    edited February 2013
    +1 Scott..

    I do the same backspace key presses before inputing syntax.

    Come to think of it, it would be very cool if the "Clear LED" would "Indicate" if there was existing text in the syntax line. Maybe using colors like you mentioned on the rate wheel to indicate different states. Keep Red for values in the programmer and use other colors to indicate other command line states.

    JB
Sign In or Register to comment.