Full Boar 4 Playback wing funkyness

RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
edited February 2013 in Hog 4 OS Software Discussion
Our new FB4 playback was installed a couple of days ago. Since we've noticed a few things and we're curious to see if its just us, a bug, or something we've missed

1) When we load the show all the faders pop to Full on the wing.

2) The touch screen on the playback's touches are being read on the right hand screen of the console

Any Ideas?

Comments

  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited January 2013
    RGerrish wrote: »
    1) When we load the show all the faders pop to Full on the wing.

    Check your setting in Preferences for Virtual Faders. By default they are set to be "Up"....you may want to assign them to be "Down" for your wing.

    Not sure on your #2 issue, but might be worth a call to support if you are seeing it consistently.

    Hope this helps. :)
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    Cheers

    We'll give that a try tomorrow when I get in.

    Our new Elo outboard touch screens are doing it as well. Sounds like the hog might have a driver issue.
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    Are you on 1.1.0 b336?
    There had been some problems in 1.0.1 b321 with the Wings and FB4 which had been solved in 1.1.0
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    We're waiting to install the upgrade till we get the current show/s programmed, so if anything goes wrong we're not loosing too much time.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    RGerrish

    Can you please explain what you mean by this?

    The touch screen on the playback is acting like a trackpad, the only exception to this so far was post console reset after locking up the front desk(and restarting the process.)
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    I had a bit more time to look at it yesterday, They aren't acting similar to a track pad, their touches are being read on the right hand screen of the console.

    Original post updated
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited February 2013
    RGerrish

    Just so I understand:
    You have a FB4 and an H4 wing connected and everything works as it should, then after sometime when you touch the wing the mouse appears on the internal screens of the desk?
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    The FB4 works fine. The Faders on the wing are fine. The touchscreen on the wing and Elo work correctly as monitors but not as touch devices, which has been an issue since delivery
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    There has been a problem with external Touchscreens in the first releases.
    Did you upgrade to 1.1.1 b337?
    If not, try that and see if it helps
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    Not yet. We're planning on upgrading Wednesday while we have a bit of downtime.
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    Ok, cause what you describe is a bug that has been fixed in 1.1.0
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    That is the best news I've heard all day.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited February 2013
    RGerrish

    Please ISO the desk to 1.1.1 b337 and see if that fixes the problem.
    Please backup your showfiles on external media as an ISO will delete all showfiles on the desk.
    If the problem remains please email me at
    MGRAHAM@BARCO.COM
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    will do should have answers late night tomorrow.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited February 2013
    RGerrish

    If the problem is still present after the ISO can you please take a quick video of the problem?
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    You got it
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    Sorry for the delay. 1.1.1 solved the touch issues. boots faster as well. However the GPU driver doesn't seem to like to output anything other then 1024x720. Which is fine for a couple of us.

    The Elo has no issues with resolution changes when hooked to any of the other PC's ,mac's or Linus boxes we have available.

    Although the Patch notes don't have anything specific to the issue we're planning on trying .2(or any other that hits before) and see if that fixes things up.
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    There is a issue with the EDID-Management with some modells of ELO-Screens.
    Depending on the firmware-revision in the screen only some lower resolutions are working.
    This issue is known and logged.
  • RGerrishRGerrish Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited February 2013
    Good to know. Was interesting that it wasn't an issue with 1.0
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited February 2013
    RGerrish

    The monitor within the H4 Playback wing has its resolution setting locked.
    The wing and the desk both match their resolution setting.

    The EDID issue Marc is talking about is for some ELO External Standalone Monitors.
    This does not affect our monitors we ship with the consoles.
Sign In or Register to comment.