[Request] Selecting Folder For Backups

Buzz313thBuzz313th Registered User
Right now with version 321 you can goto show manager and define the folder where you want to save show backups. Unfortunately only the backups created through "Show Manager" will save into the selected backup directory. If you backup a current show through the bottom toolbar on the primary screen, the backup file is saved into the root show folder.

Is there anyway that by defining a backup folder through show manager it will cause the backups from the toolbar to save in the previously defined "backup" folder?

It would help keeping things organized in the file manager.

Thanks

JB

Comments

  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited January 2013
    +1 and it would be useful to do backup on more than one directory.
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    Yes, backup to external drive or stick at the same time would be handy.
  • Firewood1Firewood1 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    +1

    Gets my vote
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    Hello

    We currently have no plans on doing this but I will talk to the guys and see if we can and this option.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    I have logged this as Feature #17626.
  • Buzz313thBuzz313th Registered User
    edited January 2013
    Right on Michael.. Thanks

    JB
Sign In or Register to comment.