Cuelist rate adjust

sinclairsinclair Registered User, Hog Beta
I'm running a Hog4PC test server v1.0.1b321 with Hog3 playback and program wings and touchscreens. I've noticed an odd behavior when adjusting a cuelist playback rate by holding a choose button and turning the 1st encoder. As long as the encoder is turning, the rate percentage display above the encoder does not update. As soon as I stop or pause encoder rotation the rate display updates. This makes is quite difficult to set the rate dynamically. Also if there are active fades or chases running, the output window also pauses the parameter display while the encoder is turning. The display returns to live refreshing as soon as encoder rotation stops. The actual DMX output is unaffected, but it's unnerving to see all the output stop on the screen. Any thoughts on what might be causing this?

Comments

  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    Just tested it with my Nano... There all is fine and work like it should
    Don´t have my H3 Programmerwing here at the moment.....
    But also when using OSC it works...
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    Gideon

    I just tested this and I am not seeing this problem.
    Is this with a new show or an H3 show file?
  • sinclairsinclair Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    This is on a new show.
    As an additional note, this is occuring on a secondary server/console that is connected via hardwire to a primary server. There is one router and one switch inline. Tomorrow I will try making the console with wings the only server on the show.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    Gideon

    Is this with 2PC's?
    Please discribe your complete setup.
  • sinclairsinclair Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    My setup has a toshiba laptop (win7) as a primary server connected to a netgear switch which is attached to a DP8k and wireless netgear router. Connected to that router is another toshiba laptop (winxp) with a blue program wing, a blue playback wing, and 2 Elo touchscreens running my secondary server/console. I also connect wirelessly with a Dell Duo (win7).

    Today I started a show using only the xp laptop with a single widget attached (and wings & monitors). I observed the same activity. Perhaps it's time to upgrade my laptop...
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited January 2013
    Gideon

    I will set this up and test on our XP computer.
Sign In or Register to comment.