Mac Aura rebuild fixture

skrotumtrollskrotumtroll Registered User
Hi, ive used the lib file for he mac aura for a while and it works great, BUT why cant there be a fixture file that is 25 ch? One fixture with both pan/tilt AND the glas?

cant see why this cant be found anywhere... it takes a loooong time to patch with one file for the pan/tilt and another for the glas...

anyone agree?

Comments

  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited January 2013
    I don't think we can have 2 color mixing on the same fixture.
  • skrotumtrollskrotumtroll Registered User
    edited January 2013
    but how can the LEDs on a ShowGun do it, and not the aura?
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited January 2013
    Don't test it but perhaps because in ShowGun it is CMY and REG LED and not 2 RGB LED like in Mac Aura. I think I had read something about a way to have one fixture that would be on the "to do" list.
  • skrotumtrollskrotumtroll Registered User
    edited January 2013
    Okey, ill try to make a new one very soon;)
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    stephlight wrote: »
    Don't test it but perhaps because in ShowGun it is CMY and REG LED and not 2 RGB LED like in Mac Aura. I think I had read something about a way to have one fixture that would be on the "to do" list.

    Thats the problem, 2 rgb led is not possible due to the real world parameters and how the library system is set up.
    Same with all multi-cell-rgb-leds, like Robin600LED or JB-A12

    You might edit the fixture (invert the main rgb to cmy), then you can do it like in the Showgun
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited January 2013
    We would also need Strob 2 and intensity 2 ;-)
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    Attached a link to the 25ch lib for the MAC Aura with the fx in the same fixture.

    Some remarks:

    The labed buttons for the sync modes are gone (they cant be done with the fixture builder)
    You can access the values with the encoder by pressing control on HOG3
    On HOG 4 you need to create a userkind and move the control mode and DMX Channel to an encoder, as the dedicated control button is no longer there. The DMX Channel controls Ch 19, the Control Mode does this for Ch 8.

    The AURA is controlled under intensity with LED Intensity, LED Strobe etc... Like with a Showgun

    Means a bit of work to create the presets for these parameters...
    But now all in one fixture.

    Feel free to use and/or edit to your needs
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/m1dnhxwt30n4pmh/aura25chML.zip
  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited January 2013
    Thanks
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2013
    No problem....
    It was done without a real fixture.
    So please double check all values and dont complain... ;-)
    I took the DMX Chart and the lib that was there....
  • BenwinBenwin Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2013
    Will it ever be a possibility at all on the H4 to have fixtures like this as one library?

    I have just had to patch 112 of the little buggers and it was not fun…. :Eyecrazy:

    If not it would be nice if there was some sort of syntax where by you could patch a fixture with an offset to allow for this.
    It would be helpful when patching Strobes with scrollers etc as well.

    B
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2013
    I have a lib here:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ppw2w0tmodf6cmh/mac_aura_one.hog3lib.tar.gz

    Just copy that into the lib folder of your hog 4 and select that lib in the fixture selection window.
    You find the Aura then in the same way like the RGB-Ring of a Showgun (Intensity Kind)
Sign In or Register to comment.