Just my 2 cents

frank_schotmanfrank_schotman Registered User, Hog Beta
I would love to see the option "but not in jumps" back just you had in the :hogsign:II, and that you can use the little button under the encoder for 16 bit value's.
For the rest GREAT JOB ROBBIE, CHRIS and the rest of your team of course

Comments

  • stephlightstephlight Registered User
    edited November 2012
    frank_schotman;63511 said:
    and that you can use the little button under the encoder for 16 bit value's.
    Me I would want to use it for frames
    Click Frame 1b or Frame 1a
    Maintain Frame 1a + Frame 1b same
    ???? Frame 1a + Frame 1b move at the opposite of Frame 3a + Frame 3b

    Wheel 5 would do frame <>

    And same kind of functions for Keystone.

    Thanks
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    frank_schotman;63511 said:
    I would love to see the option "but not in jumps" back just you had in the :hogsign:II,
    ähm.... it is there since ever, but just a new name...

    track through loops, does this....

    see the hog2 conversion guide
  • frank_schotmanfrank_schotman Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    Marc I know but it doesn't work the same as on the II
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    Why?
    I never had problems with that...
  • frank_schotmanfrank_schotman Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    take one list and select all your fixtures and change a color than do live touch record it, than change color record again etc etc etc.

    second listclear console select all fixtures again and put them to 50% and record.

    Now trigger the first cue list a couple times and you will see that youre int. is at zero% now trigger list 2 and the intensitie will go to 50% now trigger list one again and the color will change and the int will go back to zero!!!!

    With the II the intensitie would stay at 50% and the color would only change

    you got me?
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    What you describe is a normal way of how LTP works... and the console works in that way...
    So I really dont so the problem. Sorry....

    I used the option in situations with timing so that fades and delays are finished even if the next cue already has been executed...

    Typical colorchase for example in 2 steps:

    10 Fixtures
    Cue 1: Color 1 Delay 0..9sec, 0 sec Fade
    Cue 2: Color 2 Delay 0..9sec, 0 sec Fade
    now link those 2 cues with wait times, depending on your times you will have more of color 1 or color 2...
    track through loops....
    same was done on hog 2 with maintain state together with but not in jumps.

    Your stuff should be solved with priorities and depending on the cues Persist on override
    Cause Track through loops and "but not in jumps" (what I remember) is/was always for the actual cuelist. If you overwrite a cuelist wit another you have to work with priorities
  • frank_schotmanfrank_schotman Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    Marc in the HII it was like i discripe so maybe they can give it another name :-)
  • MLorenzMLorenz Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited November 2012
    Hmmm.... to long ago sinced i used a 2....
    But it doesnt make sense to me, cause this has something to do with LTP/Priority and not with how tracking is handled inside a cuelist, and thats what these options are about....
    Or am I missing something?
Sign In or Register to comment.