dmx processer offline

Bud NormanBud Norman Registered User
I have a Road hog running 3.2.2.
Had no problems for the first 4 days of show. This morning, I get this dmx processor warning. Seems like it is triggered from me hitting the goto button.
The playback side of the console stops working but everything else seem to work.
Any ideas?
Bud

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited August 2012
    Bud

    Are you crashing in the same place (same cue or list) or just randomly?
    Does Pig+Open+Backspace allow you to restart the playback process?
    Do you have any external devices attached to the Road Hog?
  • Bud NormanBud Norman Registered User
    edited August 2012
    Can't say for sure about being in the same place. In reh now. I do remember that it happened twice on the same goto 47 cue. I think I remember it happening another time. I will check when I get a window.
    Pig+open+backspace did work.
    I have a monitor and a keyboard.
    Thanks,
    Bud
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited August 2012
    Bud

    Does this only occur while programming or just in playback?
    Any reason you have not upgraded to 3.2.5?
  • Bud NormanBud Norman Registered User
    edited August 2012
    Just noticed it this morning. Only in playback.
    Reason, LAZY. I have the upgrade ready to go in after this gig.
    I had a little time to investigate.
    Seems like it is happening on one cue. When I hit goto 47.
    This cue is in a list that was copied and moved. The original cue 47 is fine. Only in the copied/moved list is 47 glitching. I deleted the copied 47 and re-recorded it and it has not been a problem.
    Weird?
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited August 2012
    Okay, if re-recording the cue fixed the problem then the cue had some bad data in it.
    We have seen this from time to time when recording a cue, the cue will record with bad data. We have not nailed down a repro as it only seems to occur once in a blue moon.

    Glad you tried this as I was leading down this path of re-recording the cue.

    Please go into the file browser and delete all logs files.
    This way if you crash again we will know the log file is new.
  • Bud NormanBud Norman Registered User
    edited August 2012
    Thanks for the help. Everything is good for now.
    I'll keep you posted.
Sign In or Register to comment.