Bug(?) report

GordoGordo Registered User, Hog Beta
Hi guys
First off - running hog 3 (3.2.3) with DP8000 and mini wing

So, I've come across some weirdness in my showfile..I have a template page with a strobe stack on fader 9 (main board) and moles on fader 10...The stacks go something along the lines of :all, floor, front @ full.
On some songs(pages) the faders seems to jump to full, triggering either on the page change or when scrolling (using play) through the stack

On other occasions the lists don't seem to "engage", the cue will be running, but pressing the flash button doesn't bring up the intensity, but does register on the screen

It seems to happen at the same time during the show, but I'm not 100% sure on that

Comments

  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited June 2012
    Sounds like you need to check your settings for Page Change Action in Preferences to be sure your faders are behaving as you would like them.
    eg - "Release All", etc.

    Also check your Pages to see if "Restore Activity" is engaged.

    Hope this helps. :)
  • GordoGordo Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2012
    Hi Marty,

    I have the restore activity enabled, but only utilising comment macros, triggering the setup cue for each song and "fading" the main song list to 100

    While it is also quite possible that it's an issue at my end, I can't for the life of me figure out (other than the usual) what would cause the strobes to not fire on flash when the correct cue is running and why it only does this on some songs when it's the same list

    To stop the strobe and the moles from firing on page changes, I added a FM9/0 and FM10/0 to the page macros...However, in one song for instance when changing the current mole cue using comment macros in the main list, the moles jump to full. This is with the faders down, the only way to release the intensity to hit the flash button, bringing the faders to full and zero does not help...

    I have used similar methods for a few years now, but this is the first time I've come across this issue..
  • GordoGordo Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2012
    Further to this, the main cuelist seems to be "stomping" on my strobe & mole lists even though there is no strobe/mole information in the main list...
  • GordoGordo Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited June 2012
    ok...so I've come up with some work arounds, which "seem" to be kinda working, but are far from ideal

    I still can't get to the bottom of why lists are releasing when triggering cues from the main list without "release on next go" being enabled on anything, or any information being stored in the main cue list that would stomp the other lists
  • GordoGordo Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2012
    ok, this is still driving me crazy

    I've managed to track down the key to reproducing one of these issues.
    If i hold down the flash button on fader 10 while changing pages, when that list is triggered 2 songs later via comment macro the intensity jumps to full.
    This still happens even with a fm10/0 and/or a rm10 macro in that same cue

    I am seeing this behaviour both on the hog 3 and on pc. It's not something I have come across before. Doing a similar process with a new show did not seem to exhibit the same behaviour, so I am sure it's a show file specific thing.

    I've run check integrity and also opened a new show and merged the show into the new file, but still am having the same issues
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited July 2012
    Gordo,

    Go ahead and send me your show file through upload.highend.com.

    chris.muenchow (at) barco.com
  • GordoGordo Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2012
    Thanks Chris
Sign In or Register to comment.