Learn Timing Bug 3.2.3

jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
Just loaded 3.2.3 today...

Had a new list to program for a video loop....tried learn timing and the console was stamping timecode instead of wait times (and STRANGE timecode at that).

No timecode widget present...
Checked console settings...Timecode active port was set to LTC (even without TC widget attached). Tried setting to NONE with same results.

Pic of stamp is attached...
Showfile sent to Michael Graham - Anaheim Ducks 2011-12_bck.shw

photo.JPG

Hog 3 Console
1 Playback Wing
1 DP8000

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2012
    Thanks Jon! I got the show file and will look into this today.
    Please disregard the email I sent you.
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2012
    No problem Michael!!! :)
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2012
    Michael...

    For testing, I copied list 354 and tried the learn timing (didn't want to mess with my original one completed) and got the weird stamps.

    Then I went ahead and tried on other lists also and got the same weird stamping.... it seemed to be universal across lists.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2012
    Jon

    I am seeing this on the Hog 3 but not a RH. Not sure what is going on yet but I do is the problem. I will let you know once I know what is going on.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2012
    Jon

    I saw this once but have been unable to recreate it again.
    I am still looking into this.
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2012
    Yeah...I tried loading it into Hog3PC and couldn't reproduce it either...

    Thanks Michael!!!
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2012
    Jon

    Just wanted to give you an update, I am still looking into this. I created it once but have not been able to recreate it again.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited January 2012
    Jon

    Chris and I looked at this again today and got into this state right way.
    The bad news is we still don't understand how or why this is occuring.
    We tried all kinds of combos with learn timing and still cant find the 'key'.
    I have logged bug #15709 for this.
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited January 2012
    Thanks Michael for the update...

    I haven't been back on this show so I don't know how to reproduce it either (not back on it for a couple of weeks).

    But it definitely seems to be Hog3 ONLY...as Hog3PC didn't have the same effect and, from your testing, neither did the RHFB.
  • jksorgjksorg Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited January 2012
    Jon, it was still doing it for me the other day. Didn't matter what cue list or what page. It still comes up with the weird timecode when doing learn timing.
Sign In or Register to comment.