Scene's comment macro's?? 3.2.2 build 3337

sanderdegraafsanderdegraaf Registered User
When i record a empty Scene, i dont't get a line to put in Comment Macro's. What happened?

Comments

  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited December 2011
    I am guessing you mean the column for the macros is not showing in the scene window?Try to right click on the column head and show macros.
  • sanderdegraafsanderdegraaf Registered User
    edited December 2011
    There is no row at all, normally when you record a empty scene you will get a empty line with on a few different colums. But i don't get that row at all!!

    My show was created on older 2.X.X version, maybe that could be a reason why there's noting showing up.
    I made some scenes with a comment macro that release's scene's 1 thru 11, 13 thru 23, 25 thru 35 etc. They don't work anymore...
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited December 2011
    Can you post a picture of what you are seeing?
  • sanderdegraafsanderdegraaf Registered User
    edited December 2011
    This is what i see when i openend the scene.

    SCENE_WINDOW.PNG

    Seems like moving the Scene to a fader will give me the oppertunity to make comment Macro's.
    Would be nice if that was possible when opening the scene...
  • cmuenchowcmuenchow Registered User, Administrator, HES Staff
    edited December 2011
    Yeah, had a feeling this is what you might have been looking at. Indeed a scene must be attached to a master in order to have a comment macro associated with it.
  • sanderdegraafsanderdegraaf Registered User
    edited December 2011
    is there a reason why because it really slows down modifying scenes. All of the changes can be made by opening the scene except for the macro's.
    Would be nice to have a button called Macro in the line of Value Fade Delay ....Nshots
  • JeroenvanderVeldenJeroenvanderVelden Registered User
    edited December 2011
    Just open your Macro-directory and switch to list-view instead of button-view, and you'll be able to edit all comment macro's directly.
Sign In or Register to comment.