Wholehog3 + DP8000 Crash

Cmy.dkCmy.dk Registered User
Version 3.2.1


I have a couple bugs.

When merging pallets on cloned fixtures - I sometimes have to re-record all data to get it saved ?

When cloning fixtures, the desktop crashes - after rebooting, the console works with the cloned fixtures ?

In the login window at startup my console crashes when adding a new folder for renaming (also on a clean re installed console)

Failover works, but I use alot og capture aktivity - and when I change pages the laptop takes som off my HTP faders to 100% ?

Side question to this -Is it possible to get the HOGPC starting with all faders at zero instead of 100% ?

I find the desk very slow on the network - so I changed my switch from a 10/100Mbit to a GB switch, but its the same?

I read in the release notes 3.2.2 that the slow graphics should be improved, but we are touring now and I do not wanna upgrade now.

How much of the issues above is improved in the 3.2.2

Thanks

J

Comments

  • edited November 2011
    I'll address the questions I know offhand, and leave the rest for others.
    Cmy.dk wrote: »
    In the login window at startup my console crashes when adding a new folder for renaming (also on a clean re installed console)

    This is a known issue in 3.2.1 (fixed in 3.2.2). Use the "Enter" key on the front panel instead of the "Enter" key on the virtual keyboard.
    Cmy.dk wrote: »
    I find the desk very slow on the network - so I changed my switch from a 10/100Mbit to a GB switch, but its the same?

    The Hog3 has a 100mbit ethernet controller, so using a gigabit switch won't make a difference. The DP8000 and some of the other consoles do have gigabit networks.
  • jxgriffijxgriffi Registered User, DL Beta, Hog Beta
    edited November 2011
    Cmy.dk wrote: »
    Side question to this -Is it possible to get the HOGPC starting with all faders at zero instead of 100% ?

    J

    [SETUP] [PREFERENCES] [VIRTUAL FADERS] - set to Down

    J
  • Cmy.dkCmy.dk Registered User
    edited November 2011
    Thank you.

    Anyone having the same problems ?

    Forgot to mention- after a backup one day the desk removed my pos pallets ón my cloned fixtures. During playback the pos worked but I was not able to Pick a group and press a pos???

    J
  • Cmy.dkCmy.dk Registered User
    edited November 2011
    Can anyone from FPS answer on some of these questions ?

    j
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited November 2011
    Johnny

    Please upload your show file https://highend.wetransfer.com/ upload to MGRAHAM@barco.com

    Problems 1 & 2 - I will need to look at the show file to see what is going on.

    Problem 3 - Eric answered that

    Problem 4 - Again I will need your show file as I am not seeing this in the lab.

    Problem 5 - Jon is correct please set your virtual fader preference to down.

    Problem 6 - Can you please explain what you mean by slow on the network?
  • Cmy.dkCmy.dk Registered User
    edited December 2011
    Just uploaded my show file to you.

    Thanks

    J
Sign In or Register to comment.