Roadhog Fullboar 3.2.1 crash

PureLitePureLite Registered User
..on a lovely saturdayafternoon, took me 3hours to get the crap running again.. :notworthy:

Comments

  • sanderdegraafsanderdegraaf Registered User
    edited October 2011
    http://www.0x0000007e.com/

    So, maybe not a 3.2.1 bug...
  • PureLitePureLite Registered User
    edited October 2011
    well, actually the fault was a corrupted showfile, had this before.. just not so radical, had to do a cleaninstall of the Console, which it didn't want to do first... l
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited October 2011
    Michael

    Are you up and running?
    Do you still have the corrupted showfile, if yes can you please upload it to me?
  • PureLitePureLite Registered User
    edited October 2011
    Hello Michael
    I send the files(s) to upload@highend.com with your attention, I hope you will get them.. otherwise tell me where to send to..
    there are 2 files. One of them the server won't start at all and with the other: go into the patch and you will see.... press "preferences" the console will crash, I tried on 2 different consoles..

    best michael
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited October 2011
    Michael


    Please upload the show files using wetransfer.com.
    Please upload to MGraham@barco.com

  • PureLitePureLite Registered User
    edited October 2011
    ok you should get them..
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited October 2011
    Got the show files, I will let you know what I find out.
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited October 2011
    Michael

    Your show file got corrupted.
    The Types.hs file.
    Once we replaced this file I can open the show and your fixtures appear in the patch window.

    Did you have this show on a Hog 3 before moving to a Full Boar?

    We are still looking at why the DP8K process is going not responding on log in.
  • PureLitePureLite Registered User
    edited October 2011
    Yes I did.. originally it was made on a Hog 3PC (older software) then i moved over several RoadHogs to Hog3 (DP8k) with first time 3.2.x... where I already once had the problem that the fixtures wouldn't appear...
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited October 2011
    OK, I now know how your show got corrupted.
    We had a bug in the 3.2.0/3.2.1 that if you saved your show to USB stick before saving to the HD on a Hog 3 we did not save a clean backup. (this is now fixed in 3.2.2 b3337 that was released today).

    If the show is still on the Hog3, launch it, back it up to the HD the drag it over to the USB stick.
  • PureLitePureLite Registered User
    edited October 2011
    oh well, no this show does not exist on Hog3 anymore.. don't matter it was a small show which I won't use that way anymore, I always have a few older shows where I can relay to....
    Usually I backup on HD and on USB.. so this should work now..
    Thank you for your effort.
    Best
    Michael
  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited October 2011
    Michael

    Yes this bug was fixed in the 3.2.2 b3337 release we released today.
Sign In or Register to comment.