HOG 1000 effect memory error

vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
hi
i have hog 1000 :hogsign:
and today i got a big big problem, then i try to record a cue
in my show i have a error message " RAN OUT OF EFFECT MEMORY" I have HOG 1000 whit 2MB memory
please help

Comments

  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited September 2011
    and board do not save any chancing with active effect (move) or color change.
    and second question that is mean "TOGGLE CACHE"???
  • TannerTanner Registered User
    edited November 2011
    I personally have never heard of this before. Can you replicate the problem? And what exactly did you do?
  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited November 2011
    hi toady its happen again, but its more serious problem i got new show at 21 and now i try prepare for it but i stuck in programing!!!!!
    i have this message (see photo https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-8nPi4uPIQyw/Tr5H6ldPSvI/AAAAAAAAFKg/hx_1ahbWwFE/s1440/IMG_1770.JPG )
    i try delete every thing what i don't use at (page, effect, grope, position, beam, everything)
    but its doesn't help!!!!!!!
    after this message the console do not store any parameter!!!
    im erase all another Qs i have only one it around 80 scene
  • edited November 2011
    On Hog II family consoles (Including the Hog 1000), best practices call for you to do a deep clear at least once a day when you've been programming. Save several copies of the show to disk then do the clear because it will erase your showfile from the console.

    If you go too long without doing a deep clear you can end up with flaky problems like what you're describing.
  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited November 2011
    I did it , but after clean start I have same problem!!! It do not help!
    I try it couple times! And same problem
    After load show try record any Q I have it problem!
    I try update softwear to 3.3 (177) same problem
  • edited November 2011
    Before you had the problem, how long had it been since your last deep clear?
  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited November 2011
    Each 3 day of work! Every Friday !
    I work fri sat Sunday
  • edited November 2011
    There may not be a lot you can do then other than going back to an older backup before the problem occurs. Is it an effect heavy show?

    It's probably still worth dropping an email to support and see if they have any suggestions. A few of the folks in support have a lot more experience with the Hog2 family consoles than I do.
  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited November 2011
    Is ~ 70 scene +- 50 have some effect (pan&tilt)
  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited November 2011

    It's probably still worth dropping an email to support and see if they have any suggestions. A few of the folks in support have a lot more experience with the Hog2 family consoles than I do.

    how i cane do this????
  • edited November 2011
    Look at the "Control Specialists" section in http://www.highend.com/support/technical_support/
  • vadimsedykhvadimsedykh Registered User
    edited November 2011
    I'm got reason of this problem by my self!!!!!
    It's was overload memory for effects, I just clear "list" from lists that I do not use!!!!
    And now everything works fine!!!!
Sign In or Register to comment.