Major 3.2 issues

stagelitesstagelites Registered User, Hog Beta
Having major 3.2.0 issues. Particularly in a multi console environment. Right now we are running a H3 with a XWing, iPC connected to a switch. All desks are running static ip's with nothing else on the network. Both running as servers with different network ID's. We have constant network dropouts. The boards will constantly lock up or just restart, and it will randomly remove cue lists or even pages on each login.

We have replaced the switches a a couple of times, and the cables. With 3.1.9 we never had these problems.

Not sure what to do but downgrade to 3.1.9. Love the new features, but reliability is questionable. I have even directly connected the DP8k, and still the problem occurs. DHCP has been unusable, with constant dropouts. Even with the network bypassed and connections direct.

Anyone else having these issues?

Comments

  • Michael_GrahamMichael_Graham Registered User, Super Moderator, HES Staff
    edited July 2011
    Peter

    When you say network dropouts do you mean that one of the consoles is logging off and going back to launcher or is the desk rebooting?
    We have not heard or seen cue list or pages being removed from a show.
  • stagelitesstagelites Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2011
    Generally logging off, and going back to the launcher screen. We have had a number of complete board lockups requiring a restart.

    The list deletion has happened a number of times. Page deletion has happened twice. I was thinking that this was due to network sync issues. But it is pretty consistent. We have also had during this time some cue lists being corrupted. So I am not sure if these two are connected. I did check show integrity and it did not report anything.
  • barnes2000barnes2000 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2011
    Make sure you have DHCP turned off. This resets if you do a full install.

    I've been using 3.2 with multiple consoles for several weeks now....rock solid.
  • stagelitesstagelites Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2011
    Did that. DHCP is turned off. Everything running static. Seems with our shows (which are loaded cue lists, on a lot of faders) we have encountered some real problems. Smaller shows with less lists in use seem to alleviate some of the issues. Unfortunately right now we are doing summer festival with a show that has a lot of looks etc. Swiss Army Knife style.

    Playing with the beta I never pushed it so hard. problems have also occurred with moving/deleting lists/palettes etc.
Sign In or Register to comment.