Selection Highlighting

erockerock Registered User
Hi,

It would be great if when you selected a range of channels and hit @ they would get highlighted in the output window. I'm thinking of something simliar to how this works on ETC boards. This is great to have when a designer asks for what is a certain channel at and you're looking at 200 desk channels on the output screen.

Thanks
Eric

Comments

  • barnes2000barnes2000 Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2011
    Wouldn't selecting the channels and hitting Suck give you the same info?
  • erockerock Registered User
    edited July 2011
    It does, but what i like about doing it the way i described is that it's all hard keys and if we don't need to change the level i can just clear the command line as opposed to having to knockout the selection.

    Eric
  • Marty PostmaMarty Postma Registered User
    edited July 2011
    Try using the "Live" key.

    Hope this helps. :)
  • erockerock Registered User
    edited July 2011
    Hi Marty,

    Thanks for the reply, what is the syntax that you used to do this. Live is selecting the channels in the programmer but not showing me their values.

    Eric
  • srautanesrautane Registered User, Hog Beta
    edited July 2011
    Eric,

    I would like to see something similar you described.
    It is a constant problem that output window has too much information.
    My suggestion has been several times to have different filters in output window.
    You could have or create output windows which have data only displayed for example by grouo, palette or Live.
Sign In or Register to comment.